Ice Cream Cone Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
bake for a little longer time or cake will not be done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I remember my mom making these when I was in kindergarden! I'm 21 now & still enjoy this treat now and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anita Martin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Creativity I give 5 stars. I made from scratch a lemon cake, filled the cones about 3/4 full. Baked at 400degrees. Only two cones spilled over, but dont you want to taste them before you serve them? I topped it off with lemon whipping cream and used a decorater tip. They looked like ice cream cones and received many compliments. The only problem I had, was the cones got soft after a few hours. After putting the whipping cream on, I did refrigerate them for about 45 minutes before the party. Perhaps add the whipping cream right before leaving would have been better. I loved this idea! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
very easy to make everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hermie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made them just as the recipe stated and they are delicious. My children love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this is a great way to have cupcakes if you know you won't have a trashcan handy, nothing to throw away after you're done eating the tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
They turned out awesome but DEFINITELY fill the cones half way then flip it over and cook... I tried both ways and filling the cones first was def. more successful! They were a hit and did not get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
super easy and yummy. Transporting was the only challenge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These were a HUGE hit at my sons 2nd b-day party. I saw reviews where the cones got soggy, mine didn't, but I worked really fast once I had the batter in the cones. Once they were done I made the cupcakes cream filled for a fun surprise. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are always a hit with kids! I do find that after putting the cones in the muffin tins, if you put some foil around the base of the cone it helps them to stay steady. The only thing I don't like about these is that I found if you make these the day before, the cone gets soggy, but other than that they are super cute and really fun for kids! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States