Ice Cream Base Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Churns out smooth, luxurious and creamy every time, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
All I have to say is MAKE THIS!!!!!!It's incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This came out amazing! So creamy and perfect. I added a 1/4 cup of cocoa and a 1/4 cup of Starbucks mocha powder. I then added a tsp of vanilla. After the ice cream was in the ice cream maker for 20-25 minutes, I added mini marshmallows and bunny grahams. My whole family loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent ice cream base for any flavor! Made it with strawberries and also with dark chocolate. Both came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I absolutely loved this. My husband, not so much. However, I believe this is more because he didn't grow up with homemade ice cream. For those of us that did, you can't beat this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This had very good flavor. I didn't give it 5 stars because I changed it a bit - instead of 1 cup sugar, I used 1/2 cup sugar and a small box of vanill pudding. I also added a Tbsp of vanilla. It cooked up great - hardest part was not eating it as it cooled. Added some crushed oreos as it mixed in the ice cream maker. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made exactly as written, turned out great. Did not have an ice cream maker, used the plastic bag method and then froze for a day to have firm custard. Also added fresh black raspberry puree to a portion to get a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is so good and very easy. I added some milk chocolate chips and about 1/2 cup cocoa powder. I can't wait to make it again with the flavors that I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and yummy. We made this last week and the base custard is outstanding! Instead of using regular half & half, I used non-fat half & half and added 2 cups of pureed peaches -- yummy peach ice cream! We're up for chocolate this week and I think I use 1 cup of non-fat milk, 2 cups of non-fat half & half as well as 1 cup of heavy cream. BTW, this recipe (8 servings) is 2 batches in the Cusinart ice cream machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Thickens easily. You can make it whatever you want. One of my favorites is: Baileys amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States