Ice Cream Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I had this once at a birthday party when I was younger. I found it to be creative and tasty. We also added green sprinkles for chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I did this for my kids for April Fool's Day. I told them, "This is your dinner, you need to eat it or you can't leave the table!" (Mom mean voice). They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
You can also use cocoa powder instead of hot chocolate mix. I too used green sprinkles for chives and cut a slit in the top of the "potato" to expose the inside. On Martha Stewart, they used butter to make butter pats as well, and served with chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
When I make this treat,I use cinnamon with a bit of sugar instead of the cocoa drink mix,and I make a slit and put green sprinkles for chives,a lemon drop for butter,with a couple of dollops of whipped cream as well as shaved chocolate bar for bacon bits. A friend freezes caramel candies and shreds them to use as the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
A yellow Starburst also makes a nice pat of butter. Daughter loved this. I served on April Fools Day along with a rice cereal meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babbarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
good recipe, i had it at a restaurant once and they put caramel on top as well, for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Lots of fun! Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Huge Hit! My son was genuinely fooled! Now he asks for this above anything else for dessert :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy! I also added a yellow starbust as a "pat o' butter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
What a wonderful idea. Company loved the idea and it was a great entertainment idea. My 'off-brand' hot chocolate was a little gritty so next time I will sift the hot chocolate for a finer texture. My kids thought it was great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States