Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This was such a wonderful way to use some leftover pumpkin muffins. My husband absolutely loved it, and he's a big fan of the traditional stuffing that I usually make for Thanksgiving. Definitely give this one a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Awesome stuffing that I'm making again for the third Thanksgiving in a row. I find that using whole wheat flour instead of white, dark brown sugar instead of white, and using double the total amount of spices along with ground clove made a more hearty and flavorful pumpkin bread base, to which I add some cooked wild rice before baking. As it stands, this recipe allows for a lot of flexibility and creativity, and I use the "off-season" for trying out new additions. Experiment with dried cranberries instead of mushrooms, or use leeks instead of onions. Throwing in some diced steamed parsnips is great, too. And try leaving out the baking step, and using the stuffing as a filling wrapped with apple cider-marinated pork tenderloin. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Absolutely to die for! I serve this with the holiday meals, and everyone goes back for seconds and the leftovers are gone first. It's now become a tradition and my family expects this dish to be served....fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving day and it was amazing! I will definitely make it again. I did double the vegetables as some of the reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This dressing is absolutely amazing! we had three friends over for thanksgiving this year, and all of them- including my husband- loved it. He even raved about it to his co-workers :). I did make homemade pumpkin bread, however I left out the traditional "pumpkin pie spice". I didn't have any tarragon and I used mostly dried herbs instead of the fresh. It was fantastic. I will most certainly make this again for Christmas! The only thing I would change is that the bread was quite sweet, so I will probably reduce the sugar by a half cup. thanks for making our meal memorable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xhenifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I'm a convert! I read all the reviews & decided to try it this Thanksgiving. It was the best stuffing I've made, and everyone loved it. Thanks to the reviewers from last year, I doubled the veggies, and right before I put it in the oven , I poured some Turkey drippings on it for extra moisture. Loved it, loved it , loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is an okay stuffing. I didn't really think the mushroom and pumpkin went all that well together, but this recipe is still worth a try. It's definitely interesting and different from the normal stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
my favorite stuffing!! i have been making it for 3 years now!! happy thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made this last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I specifically looked it up this year so I could make it again. The fresh herbs and pumpkin bread make it superb. I baked fresh pumpkin bread (the mix from Trader Joes). I can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I altered this recipe and used button mushrooms and yellow onion. I also added a splash of Pastene Cream Sherry and chopped pecans. I seasoned with s&p, garlic. It's a sweet stuffing and everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States