Ibby's Pumpkin Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This is a very unique and unusual stuffing, and it's become a standard for our entire extended family. It's sweeter than average stuffing recipes, and all around great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Calvary, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
this was an absolutely excellent dish - everybody loved it. A highly unusual blend of sweet and smokey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
On Thanksgiving my family voted this better than the traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is the BEST dressing I have ever had. Using pumpkin bread was ingenious! I now want to try the same recipe using cranberry nut bread. I do suggest using a bit less allspice in the bread recipe though and I do think regular mushrooms would be just a good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I loved this twist on stuffing. I even made my own pumpkin bread days before. People were nicely surprised by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Yum Yum Yum....this is an awesome recipe and I'm surprised with the unanimously good reviews that more people haven't checked it out (or at least reviewed it). Do yourself a favor.....I know it sounds different (and it IS), but it comes out tasting GREAT and not the "weird" different you might think. This is an interesting and different stuffing. I encourage you to try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
At first I was a bit hesitant to make this for a family who likes to stay between the lines when it comes to Thanksgiving dinner, however it turned out to be a great success and the additional time this took, compared to the boxed stuffing we usually use, was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I didn't add the mushrooms, but this was still FANTASTIC! I am sure this will become a family staple at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very interesting mix of flavors, and very colorful. I would double the amount of vegetables if making again - especially the mushrooms! The pumpkin bread makes this stuffing sweet, and it was slightly overpowering if you don't like sweet dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I doubled the mushrooms and my pumpkin bread and walnuts in it which made it even better. My boyfriend who doesn't really like stuffing or things that are sweet ate almost half the batch by himself. I'll be making this again! Though I recommend making a more traditional stuffing for those who don't want something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States