Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2000
I have been searching for a good soup recipe. This is very tasty and it is easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy to make and yummy too! I added a can of beef broth and a bag of frozen meat tortellini. I also added Rosemary, which *really* brought out the flavor a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Great soup & very easy to make! It cooks up in no time flat, so it's a lovely mid-week no-brainer. I cooked the potatoes, carrots & onions at the same time, then added the celery. I also added alittle crushed rosemary & some minced garlic. Thanks Ian for a really tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
It is a good & easy soup, but for those who don't like a big salty flavor, I'd cut the salt to 1 teaspoon rather than 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Fast and Easy! That is always a star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somaluna
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
this was an easy to make and good tasting hearty soup. i think the canned condensed soup made it taste a little bit processed and heavy, but the overall taste was still great. i took someone's suggestion and added a 1/2 teaspoon of rosemary and it REALLY brought out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Yum! This was better than I expected. I pretty much followed the recipe except I added rosemary as suggested by another reviewer. I also reduced the salt to 1 tsp. and thought it was still a bit too salty. Other than that this is going in my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
We doubled the potatoes and used a veggie mix with red bell pepper. This is very good and healthy at the same time. Only 3 points per serving on weight watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
i just made this soup today for supper and it was absolutly yummy ,this soup is a keeper!i made it exactly as recipe says.is also fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States