Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because it is an awesome base and easy. The first time I made it I followed it perfectly to see what it came out like (I never do that). Next time I added rosemary from suggestions, no frozen veggies (no need) and also cut the soup in half but added chicken broth to compensate. It's still my fall back base and I'm pregnant and soup and I are having a love affair. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
i just made this soup today for supper and it was absolutly yummy ,this soup is a keeper!i made it exactly as recipe says.is also fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Really easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
We doubled the potatoes and used a veggie mix with red bell pepper. This is very good and healthy at the same time. Only 3 points per serving on weight watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Yum! This was better than I expected. I pretty much followed the recipe except I added rosemary as suggested by another reviewer. I also reduced the salt to 1 tsp. and thought it was still a bit too salty. Other than that this is going in my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somaluna
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
this was an easy to make and good tasting hearty soup. i think the canned condensed soup made it taste a little bit processed and heavy, but the overall taste was still great. i took someone's suggestion and added a 1/2 teaspoon of rosemary and it REALLY brought out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Fast and Easy! That is always a star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
It is a good & easy soup, but for those who don't like a big salty flavor, I'd cut the salt to 1 teaspoon rather than 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Great soup & very easy to make! It cooks up in no time flat, so it's a lovely mid-week no-brainer. I cooked the potatoes, carrots & onions at the same time, then added the celery. I also added alittle crushed rosemary & some minced garlic. Thanks Ian for a really tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy to make and yummy too! I added a can of beef broth and a bag of frozen meat tortellini. I also added Rosemary, which *really* brought out the flavor a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States