Ian's Potato-Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really great, easy and fast! I used alot more water to balance off the salt but other than that, it was a good go-to soup recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My kids gobbled this soup up. It was really great. The adults liked it, and the kids just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Also: thinking this same recipe would make great filling for a vegetarian pot pie. I'll edit this post after I've tried it. As a broke college student this recipe was great! Fit into my budget, made plenty of left overs, and tastes great. Thanks Ian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
great hearty cold weather meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe was really good once it was modified. First of all, I cooked it in the slow cooker for about 8 hours. I used low sodium chicken broth instead of water and boullion, I added a frozen veg mix of corn, beans, peppers, and onions, I added fresh brocolli and snap peas, I added a lot of fresh garlic, in addition, I seasoned with hot sauce, red pepper flakes, cayenne powder, pepper, garlic powder, and a little salt. I also added a little cheddar cheese in at the end. It turned out delicious, but as written I think this would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome soup forgot to add the rosemary..will do next time. Almost tasts like the makings of a Chicken Pot Pie...oh and I did add the recipe for dumplings on the back of the Bisquick Box. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was very good. I'm keeping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My first attempt at a Potato soup and did not disappoint. Super easy and perfect for a chilly day. Leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved, loved, loved this. Of course I increased a few of the spices here and there based on my own personal taste. I didn't add the 1T. of salt, but I did add an extra bouillon cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
excellent soup....my kids love this soup, super easy, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquie1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States