INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing! I too could not find raspberry baking chips. In place, I bought a small can of raspberry pie filler. I mixed the ingredients as directed (leaving out the raspberry chips/pie filler) and after mixing was complete I GENTLY folded the filler (about half the can) in with the dough. Roll into balls, slightly flatten. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my first review and well overdue considering I am a avid stalker of this site and of course a fan of mis7-ups, (one of my favorite cooks). I was excited to try this recipe considering how easy it was along with the few ingredients, but her excitement about the cookie had me so courious that I could not wait for other reviews which is something I would typically never think of doing. As for the recipe...I took my short shopping list to Walmart and of course could not find raspberry baking chips so I had to improvise the recipe slightly. I added & beat in 2 teaspoons of raspberry extract to the egg/cream cheese mixture, then the cookie mix per the instructions..and just because I felt I needed to add something to replace the raspberry chips, I folded in some white chocolate chips. I did not flatten down the cookie dough prior to baking and ended up with 30 cake-cookies. My hubby absolutely LOVED these and took them to work to share, (and brag about my cooking LOL). Mis7-Up thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Being the author of the recipe...Thank you AR for publishing. I have a blog on the this site, which should direct others where to find the raspberry tidbits. They are under 4 dollars a bag and the shipping is really inexpensive. My blog is attached to my name ;-) As for my recipe. My family loves these little humdingers! As much as chocolate is a great craving...we crave these more. Fluffy, lite and full of flavor. Will add this to note: If your cookies are lumpy....you've not incorperated the ingredients well enough. Reason could be for 2 things. 1. not mixed well with the cookie mix & 2. Cream cheese was not at room temp and soft when mixing together. This has been an addicting cookie from the start. The chips makes the cookie burst with flavor. I've taken note in my blog of another AR'er that has made her own raspberry chips to suit her and kuddos...hope others see notes to help make them from scratch...Hope y'all enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Sinfully rich and absolutely delicious - these definitely are "INCREDIBLE" Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies!!! If you love raspberry cheesecake, but don't want to take all the time and effort to make it well this little cookie is for you! You get all the flavor of the cheesecake with just four little ingredients all wrapped in sweet bite-sized little treat...what more could you ask for? Ever since I spotted this as one of mis7up's personal recipes I had to try this. So, I ordered the raspberry baking chips (available on Amazon.com) and anxiously awaited their arrival. It's impossible to eat just one of these and I have to agree mis7up, you've created a monster as these are highly addictive. These bake up beautifully and are hard to resist straight out of the oven. Break out the ice cold milk, napkins and enjoy. I drizzled these with a bit of white chocolate and again took the title of "Best Aunt Ever"! Thanks for a truly wonderful and creative yet dangerously simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Two days ago the raspberry tidbits came in the mail, and I set about making the cookies right away. They disappeared very quickly. I made the recipe just as directed, baking mine for 11 minutes, which left them golden brown on the bottom. The photo looks just how mine did. Don't overbake them. Bet you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These are excellent! I couldn't find the raspberry chunks either so I used 2/3 cup of fresh chopped raspberries and 1/4tsp of raspberry extract. Quick side note: watch these cookies! They don't look done, even when they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I'm giving it 5 stars because its awesome with white chocolate chips but WHERE does one find raspberry chips??? Please post! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am sorry to say that I din't care for these cookies at all... I even went out of my way to find and order raspberry chips just to make these cookies because there were so many raving reviews about them. First of all, I didn't enjoy the strong artificial flavors of these cookies. Second, I didn't like the textures of them. Since I was determined to like these, I made them 3 times to make sure I didn't mess up anything but I still didn't care for them. My 6-year-old did like them, though. But my 4-year-old didn't like them at all, either. So there it is, my honest review/opinion. Hope it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I knew the second that mis7up posted these cookies and mentioned them on the "buzz" I had to make them. They are absolutely YUMMY! 4 ingredients, 20 minutes and you have a perfect, addictive, "INCREDIBLE~Raspberry Cheesecake Cookie"!! The Raspberry Tidbits (baking chips) are one of the best (new to me) products I have used in a long time. Thank you for finding them and posting it. They have so much flavor and take these cookies to a new level. We love the soft texture of these cookies and the Cream Cheese makes them taste straight from the bakery. You would never know that a packaged sugar cookie mix is used. I got 32 cookies out of this and between 5 of us, there are only 18 left (I just made them earlier today!! :) I also ordered the Strawberry and Blueberry Tidbits and can not wait to try these with those flavors. This is an excellent recipe, mis7up. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Mis7up, these are INCREDIBLE - so delicious and addictive! Thank you for sharing your creation - if I could rate higher than 5 stars I would. This is a real WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States