INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I found cherry chips at Walmart and decided to do Cherry Cheesecake Cookies. SO good!!! My only mistake was that it didn't look like enough chips. When making chocolate chip cookies if it calls for 2/3 cup it must be better with a full cup, right? Well, not so with cherry chips. I should've stuck with the 2/3 cup because they were a little overpowering. The cheesecake-y cookies were incredible and needed only a few chips in each cookie to make them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I bought the raspberry chips/tidbits online from The Prepared Pantry. This is not much of a recipe since all you are doing is replacing butter for cream cheese to an already made cookie mix. The artificial flavors really come through and they aren't even half as good as Subway's BUT, they will do in the meantime until I can come up with a recipe for the real thing. The texture is really cake-like, not really a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I originally reviewed this recipe when it was still a personal recipe: "I don't generally buy cookie mixes, nor do I generally like a soft, cakey cookie, but this recipe proves you should always keep an open mind. I noticed this cookie as well as the unique raspberry chips (available on Amazon.com) and am glad I was curious enough to give them a try. Five stars for sure - for what they are, a cookie beginning with a mix and requiring just four ingredients but, more important, for being a delightfully delicious cookie that tricks you into thinking you're eating a much fancier dessert. The recipe is quite creative as well as the ingredients artfully and accurately put together. I agree with MissMarin - mis7up, please DO consider submitting your cookie recipe to Betty Crocker - you could become rich and famous! :) On a side note, these cookies are so good the recipe should not be passed by if these chips are not practical - use ANY chip, any flavor!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very tasty, easy to make cookie--well, they should have been easy but… I didn’t have the raspberry chips so decided to try to make my own. (Thought) I didn’t have any raspberry extract but believed it would be better to use fresh raspberries anyway, wrong. They did add great, intense flavor but also added too much moisture. I mushed them up and added to melted white chocolate, spread them in a foil-lined cookie sheet and put them in the fridge to harden. They never did, because of the moisture, duh. I kinda just rolled them into little balls but when I tried to fold them into the dough, they just smeared. So I ended up just manually packing a few in with every scoop--what a mess. Stick to Mis7up’s recipe, she knows what she’s doing. Even with my mess, they tasted wonderful. They’re like Krispy Kreme doughnuts -- they melt in your mouth. . P.S. They are so good that I made them again. Still didn’t have the raspberry chips, so I used white chocolate chips and added raspberry extract and food color to the dough. A reverse version and still very good but bet they would rock with the raspberry chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
A very Cake like cookie and tasty...I did not have the raspberry chips and thought to use the jam as another reviewer had mentioned and also added white choc chips. I think it would have been better with the investment of raspberry chip as stated in the orginal recipe. Some things you can tweak, though this recipe I wouldnt change a thing....worth the fuss to use the right chip. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
AMAZING! If I could give these 10 stars, I would! A few points: 1) You don't need to bother spending the time/money to get your hands on raspberry baking chips. I threw in coarsely chopped cranberries and it was awesome! Next time I am going to do mini chocolate chips. 2) I agree with the reviewer who mentioned that they don't look done on top, but they are cooked through and wonderfully browned on the bottom. 3) The dough is sticky and trying to pat it down to flatten it slightly was annoying. I skipped that step and it was totally fine. Cookies were a little smaller and taller, but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sweet and tangy in a good way! More sophicated than your standard cookie. Made according to the recipe, it was excellent. The size and shape of the raspberry chips that I ordered online from the Prepared Pantry reminded me of mini-chocolate chips so I added them the second time that I made the recipe. I would definitely recommend that variation for chocolate lovers. This is an easy and delicious cookie either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The weather here finally cooled down enough to order the raspberry tidbits and I made the cookies yesterday. DEEEE-LICIOUS! Worth the wait to get the bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I live in Canada and am unable to purchase the tidbits, after Alex's experience with the company I wasn't about to try purchasing them online. My bulk stored had freeze dried raspberries which I quartered with scissors. I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. I used my #40 purple scoop and got 30 cookies that baked in 14 minutes on silpat lined sheets. Cookies were enjoyed by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
LOVED, LOVED These cookies My Grandkids and Husband loved them also !!! will Make these alot !!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Bogue Trappett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States