INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My son made these in our annual Cookie Bakeoff. I didn't find the raspberry chips locally, so I bought about 5 different kinds of baking chips for him to choose from. He chose the Andes Peppermint crunch baking chips. Well, the judges chose his cookies as the winner. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are my favorite cookies! Could not find the raspberry chips so I used mini chocolate chips instead...DELICIOUS! I have since used a chocolate chip cookie mix in place of the sugar cookie mix. Those were wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnickersMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
UPDATE: BECAUSE I STILL HAVE TWO BAGS OF BAKING BITS LEFT FROM THE HOLIDAYS, I DECIDED TO GIVE THESE A SECOND TRY - BUT WITH THE ADDITION OF WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS (2/3 C. WORTH) THIS TIME AROUND. ALTHOUGH SLIGHTLY BETTER, I AM STILL NOT A FAN (SORRY!).THIS IS IN NO WAY A REFLECTION OF THE RECIPE OR SUBMITTER, JUST MY PERSONAL PREFERENCE. THANKS ANYWAYS. :) These were allright. A slight disappointment for me, but quite the opposite for my family. I've been wanting to make a batch of these ever since I stumbled upon mis7up's recipe on here. I even added raspberry baking bits to my Christmas list so that I would have all the ingredients on hand to make these after the holidays. To my surprise, my sister gifted me with THREE BAGS of gourmet tidbits for Christmas, so I made these while in St. Louis visiting her and her family (FYI, you can find raspberry baking bits at Prepared Pantry / Amazon.com for $4.99 per 12 oz. bag). Although I can't put my finger on it, something is missing here. Since I have so many baking bits left to use up and I LOVE the combination of white chocolate and raspberry together, I think I'll try adding white chocolate chips to my batter next time. Overall, this is a good cookie, but I'm hopeful that with a little tweaking, I can make this a GREAT cookie. Thanks for sharing, mis7up! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The raspberry chips are hard to find. I made them with cherry chips. Lots of compliments! Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great cookies. I used the raspberry flavoring and they were great. They didn't store well in an airtight container though. Next time I'll just leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Just made these last night and they were great! But I modified the recipe because I didn't find the raspberry chips. Instead I used raspberry preserves, about 1/3 of a cup, and white chocolate chips. They were delicious but I am going to bake them longer than I did. I baked them for 24 minutes because at 12 minutes they were still very raw. I think I might up it to 35 minutes because even after that they are still pretty soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Super easy and everyone seemed to really love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
In place of the raspberry chips you can sift the raspberries from a box of Jiffy raspberry muffin mix. Add some white chocolate chips and the one's that you get at subway don't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
LOVE these cookies! I did make a couple additions. I added 1/4 tsp of raspberry extract and also 2/3 cup white chocolate chips. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdballock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Oh my heavens!! I do not even like Cheescake . .I needed a new cookie recipe for our cookie exchange at work and came to my favorite recipe website :D and came across this recipe. So I could not find the raspberry chips and since I was on a time crunch I went with the white chocolate chips and I thought I had raspberry flavoring at home(of course not!) . . I took one bite and I was in heaven. I gave one to my husband and he immediately said "there had better be some left over!!". I am honestly shocked at how good these really are. I followed the recipe to the "T" but changed the chips. Perfect cake-like cookies!! The only bad part is that I have to give out the recipe to 17 other people now :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States