INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I did what some others have done, and used fruit in place of the chips. My family raved. I've since changed it up a bit here and there, added more cream cheese (sister wanted more cheesiness) and made peanut butter variation and a mocha chocolate chip variation - all got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wonderful! Try chopping up fruit roll ups if you can't find the tidbits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We made these as part of our Christmas cookie exchange. (forgot to review them) Everyone enjoyed the taste of these cookies. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and delicious! These cookies are simple to make and always a big hit. I ordered my raspberry chips from The Prepared Pantry for around $4 for 11oz. They also have blueberry and strawberry chips which I will be ordering to try in these cookies as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made these easy cookies using the cherry flavored chips (the ones you might use to make cherry mash candy) from my local grocery store and they were a good substitute for the raspberry chips that are hard to find. They had a great flavor, but a little too soft and 'cake' like texture for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Did not have raspberry bits so I made these with cinnamon chips and white chocolate chips. Great flavor and texture. Soft and chewy. Came out like a cinnamon roll! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! I love the "hit" of raspberry in this delicious cookie. I also discovered I am married to a cookie monster! This cookie not only tastes good, it is pretty to look at. As I could never find the raspberry chips, I decided to make my own. I used 2/3 cup white chocolate, 1/4 tsp. raspberry extract, red food coloring and a little shortening. I piped the morsels using a zip lock bag onto parchment paper. A few minutes in the refrigerator and they were good to go. The cookies were so easy to make. I found baking 12 minutes worked for me. (note to self for next time). Thank you mis7up for such an ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Just made these using milk choc chips. OMG!!! YUMM!!! Tastes like choc cip cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies are great. As suggested by previous posters, I add about a cup of white chocolate chips. Delish! Ordered the raspberry chips from Prepared Pantry online. If you don't have the raspberry chips, unseeded raspberry preserves swirled into the dough makes a nice substitution. Thanks for such a simple, tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I wish I knew what all the raving was about.. These are just okay - cakey - dry - tasteless. They are definitely missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States