INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
THESE COOKIES ARE DANGEROUS!! I got the 'tidbits' on sale feom Prepared Pantry website last Friday, and made these twice already! One 12 oz bag makes 4+ batches. The 2nd time around, I rolled by hand like thumbpeints and flattened slightly with my fingers. These turned out the best based on cooking time given. I even left the second sheet in for 10 extra minutes (for sidetracked outside talking to neighbors) and they just would not burn! AWESOME! LOVED BY ALL. I may try adding a tap of lemon juice next time for real cheesecake flavor! Oh, U also sprayed parchment and tips of cookies with Parkway and this helped to brown SLIGHTLY! A real hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3 hungry kitties
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
No one at my house I really a big fan of raspberries so I used sour apple chips and it was yummy. Also I used fat free organic creme cheese which prolongs the baking time a bit but brings the calorie count down a bit as well. For easy transport I baked them in little baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are so good! I substituted strawberry flavored chips instead of raspberry. Everyone could not stop eating them! Will definitely make again. These cookies did not turn out as drop cookies. I ended up having to roll and flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberliris
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was really really simple to make. I followed the recipe exact. Literally took less than 20 mins, which is a plus. I too had difficulty finding the raspberry tidbits, so I ordered them from Amazon and received it the following day with my membership. The cookie itself is good. I just find the raspberry too sweet. Overall, I will make these again probably a different filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing! This was great. I used the cherry chips and I loved them and don't even like cherry! :) Awesome go-to recipe when in a pinch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aelita_dion
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies. I use frozen raspberries straight out of the freezer instead of raspberry baking chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I filled the cookies with blueberry preserves instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Not impressed by this recipe. Pain in the butt and expensive to find the raspberry chips. I tried the recipe a few times, one time taking whole raspberries and freezing them and using them instead of the chips. And I've experimented with other chips. These just don't taste good and using a package of cookies mix just comes out with a chemically taste. None of my family and friends liked these, most said don't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used fresh raspberries, chopped and gently folded into the batter and these were delicious. I liked the cakey texture. Definitely had to watch them closely to figure out when they were done. Good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great and easy recipe. Could not find the raspberry chips. We grew up in the town where nestles chocolate were made, called them! They don't make the chips anymore but gave me the recipe to make them! Gotta love small towns. 1/4 tsp of raspberry extract and 2 cups of chocolate chips put in a bag and mix them up well. Must soak for 24 hours. I might try white chocolate next time and hope for redder chips. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States