INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe I couldn't find any raspberry chips but I did add raspberry emulsion and white chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Mireles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I'm giving only 3 stars for the following reasons: I was extremely excited and so looking forward to making these, as my husband absolutely LOVES raspberries and especially raspberry white chocolate cheesecake! I made these as instructed except could not find the raspberry chips, so substituted white chocolate chips that I mixed a 1 tsp raspberry extract into then let sit while I mixed up the dough. Unfortunately I found them to have a very strong "box mix" taste. I did not enjoy much at all. They also turned out much flatter then pictured. 2 - I made these to include in my Christmas cookie & candy assortment. Every Christmas I make 16 to 18 assortments of sweet treats and give out as gifts to over 25 people. I also bring some to my fellow employees (20 +). I received mixed reviews. Most said they were just "Iffy" or "ok", but there was a small group who absolutely loved them. Thus the 3 star rating. I know the reason for using the mix is for ease, but if dough was made from scratch I believe this would be a fabulous cookie across the board! It has potencial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
They taste like they aren't baked long enough, and the flavor was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Incredible. Made 4 batches for a work party and they were gone befor I could get one little cookie. I didn't push them down and they were so cute with their litte peaks. Almost everyone at the party wanted the recipe so I copied it and sent everyone a copy for Christmas. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved this! Very pretty cookie. Took it to a cookie exchange, and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly using this hints from other reviewers. These are the steps I used (following advice from reviewers). 1. Soaked 1/2 cup white chocolate chips in 1/2 teaspoon Raspberry extract overnight for Raspberry (per suggestion). Did not have raspberry bits so used Ocean Spray Cherry Craisons minced up in food processor. 2. Used parchment baking paper on cookie sheet. Used teaspoons coated with butter-flavored Pam to drop on cookie sheet. Used glass coated with Pam to flatten cookies (per suggestion). Sprinkled tops with Wilton White Sparkling Sprinkles for added visual zip. Cooked exactly 10 minutes. Did not look done -BUT THEY WERE! Have soaked some mini Ghiradelli chocolate chips in raspberry extract to try next. A new keeper!! Thanks mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used white chips and added chopped dried tart cherries. I sprayed my hands with pam, rolled into balls and flattened with the bottom of a glass also sprayed with pam. They were done in 9 minutes. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giaaa04
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! Super simple. I exchanged the raspberry chips for chopped fresh strawberries and they still came out deliciously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never had this much trouble with a cookie recipe. My hand mixer nor my kitchen aid stand mixer could mix this awful, messy dough. I have made hundreds of dozens of cookies and I've never had it fly all over my kitchen. I am assuming SOMETHING WAS LEFT OUT. I am very, very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Burket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing. I couldn't find the raspberry baking chips at my grocery store, so I substituted cinnamon chips in their place. So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used cherry chips since I could more easily find them. Very good recipe and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States