INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make and the are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Tindall
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Big hit! So simple. Couldn't find the raspberry baking chips at any of my local stores so I ordered them online. Made the dough 24 hours ahead- and it did make the dough a little extra sweet. (First batch was mix and bake and turned out more scone-ish) Husband said by far the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Just assumed author was an ESL person so Used dried raspberries! They were perfect and probably more natural ! Couldn't be easier!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I'm so pleased with this simple but wonderful recipe! I bake/sell lactation cookies and was tired of my regular flavors. Cheesecake seemed like the next, more delicious option. I used your 'basic' recipe and added in a few goodies that make them perfect for breasfeeding moms (flax seed meal, brewer's yeast, oats, and a little melted butter), and my goodness! They're wonderful! I was hesitant about adding ingredients and messing with the recipe that everyone is raving about, but it turned out wonderfully! The only thing I changed (aside from adding milky ingredients) was that I used chocolate chunk cookie mix rather than sugar. Again, absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe I couldn't find any raspberry chips but I did add raspberry emulsion and white chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Mireles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these as instructed except could not find the raspberry chips, so substituted white chocolate chips that I mixed a 1 tsp raspberry extract into then let sit while I mixed up the dough. Unfortunately I found them to have a very strong "box mix" taste. I did not enjoy much at all. They also turned out much flatter then pictured. 2 - I made these to include in my Christmas cookie & candy assortment. Every Christmas I make 16 to 18 assortments of sweet treats and give out as gifts to over 25 people. I also bring some to my fellow employees (20 +). I received mixed reviews. Most said they were just "Iffy" or "ok", but there was a small group who absolutely loved them. Thus the 3 star rating. I know the reason for using the mix is for ease, but if dough was made from scratch I believe this would be a fabulous cookie across the board! It has potencial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
They taste like they aren't baked long enough, and the flavor was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Incredible. Made 4 batches for a work party and they were gone befor I could get one little cookie. I didn't push them down and they were so cute with their litte peaks. Almost everyone at the party wanted the recipe so I copied it and sent everyone a copy for Christmas. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved this! Very pretty cookie. Took it to a cookie exchange, and it was a hit. I followed the recipe exactly using this hints from other reviewers. These are the steps I used (following advice from reviewers). 1. Soaked 1/2 cup white chocolate chips in 1/2 teaspoon Raspberry extract overnight for Raspberry (per suggestion). Did not have raspberry bits so used Ocean Spray Cherry Craisons minced up in food processor. 2. Used parchment baking paper on cookie sheet. Used teaspoons coated with butter-flavored Pam to drop on cookie sheet. Used glass coated with Pam to flatten cookies (per suggestion). Sprinkled tops with Wilton White Sparkling Sprinkles for added visual zip. Cooked exactly 10 minutes. Did not look done -BUT THEY WERE! Have soaked some mini Ghiradelli chocolate chips in raspberry extract to try next. A new keeper!! Thanks mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used white chips and added chopped dried tart cherries. I sprayed my hands with pam, rolled into balls and flattened with the bottom of a glass also sprayed with pam. They were done in 9 minutes. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States