INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Mis7up, these are INCREDIBLE - so delicious and addictive! Thank you for sharing your creation - if I could rate higher than 5 stars I would. This is a real WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my first review and well overdue considering I am a avid stalker of this site and of course a fan of mis7-ups, (one of my favorite cooks). I was excited to try this recipe considering how easy it was along with the few ingredients, but her excitement about the cookie had me so courious that I could not wait for other reviews which is something I would typically never think of doing. As for the recipe...I took my short shopping list to Walmart and of course could not find raspberry baking chips so I had to improvise the recipe slightly. I added & beat in 2 teaspoons of raspberry extract to the egg/cream cheese mixture, then the cookie mix per the instructions..and just because I felt I needed to add something to replace the raspberry chips, I folded in some white chocolate chips. I did not flatten down the cookie dough prior to baking and ended up with 30 cake-cookies. My hubby absolutely LOVED these and took them to work to share, (and brag about my cooking LOL). Mis7-Up thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Two days ago the raspberry tidbits came in the mail, and I set about making the cookies right away. They disappeared very quickly. I made the recipe just as directed, baking mine for 11 minutes, which left them golden brown on the bottom. The photo looks just how mine did. Don't overbake them. Bet you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I'm giving it 5 stars because its awesome with white chocolate chips but WHERE does one find raspberry chips??? Please post! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Sinfully rich and absolutely delicious - these definitely are "INCREDIBLE" Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies!!! If you love raspberry cheesecake, but don't want to take all the time and effort to make it well this little cookie is for you! You get all the flavor of the cheesecake with just four little ingredients all wrapped in sweet bite-sized little treat...what more could you ask for? Ever since I spotted this as one of mis7up's personal recipes I had to try this. So, I ordered the raspberry baking chips (available on Amazon.com) and anxiously awaited their arrival. It's impossible to eat just one of these and I have to agree mis7up, you've created a monster as these are highly addictive. These bake up beautifully and are hard to resist straight out of the oven. Break out the ice cold milk, napkins and enjoy. I drizzled these with a bit of white chocolate and again took the title of "Best Aunt Ever"! Thanks for a truly wonderful and creative yet dangerously simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These are excellent! I couldn't find the raspberry chunks either so I used 2/3 cup of fresh chopped raspberries and 1/4tsp of raspberry extract. Quick side note: watch these cookies! They don't look done, even when they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Loved them! Couldn't find raspberry chips locally and didn't want to order them online so I used 2 tsp of raspberry extract like another reviewer said. Added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the last cup of batter and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing! I too could not find raspberry baking chips. In place, I bought a small can of raspberry pie filler. I mixed the ingredients as directed (leaving out the raspberry chips/pie filler) and after mixing was complete I GENTLY folded the filler (about half the can) in with the dough. Roll into balls, slightly flatten. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used this just today, but instead of raspberry chips i cut up york peppermint patties. Even my brother who is the pickiest eater I know liked them! I cannot wait to try this with the raspberry though! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I found both the raspberry chips and the extract however the shipping was exorbitant, over $10 to ship 2 ounces of the extract and over $6 for the chips. I am going with raspberry preserves. Can't wait to try them but my fixed income doesn't all for such shipping costs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States