INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very tasty, easy to make cookie--well, they should have been easy but… I didn’t have the raspberry chips so decided to try to make my own. (Thought) I didn’t have any raspberry extract but believed it would be better to use fresh raspberries anyway, wrong. They did add great, intense flavor but also added too much moisture. I mushed them up and added to melted white chocolate, spread them in a foil-lined cookie sheet and put them in the fridge to harden. They never did, because of the moisture, duh. I kinda just rolled them into little balls but when I tried to fold them into the dough, they just smeared. So I ended up just manually packing a few in with every scoop--what a mess. Stick to Mis7up’s recipe, she knows what she’s doing. Even with my mess, they tasted wonderful. They’re like Krispy Kreme doughnuts -- they melt in your mouth. . P.S. They are so good that I made them again. Still didn’t have the raspberry chips, so I used white chocolate chips and added raspberry extract and food color to the dough. A reverse version and still very good but bet they would rock with the raspberry chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBREEZY
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
A very Cake like cookie and tasty...I did not have the raspberry chips and thought to use the jam as another reviewer had mentioned and also added white choc chips. I think it would have been better with the investment of raspberry chip as stated in the orginal recipe. Some things you can tweak, though this recipe I wouldnt change a thing....worth the fuss to use the right chip. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
AMAZING! If I could give these 10 stars, I would! A few points: 1) You don't need to bother spending the time/money to get your hands on raspberry baking chips. I threw in coarsely chopped cranberries and it was awesome! Next time I am going to do mini chocolate chips. 2) I agree with the reviewer who mentioned that they don't look done on top, but they are cooked through and wonderfully browned on the bottom. 3) The dough is sticky and trying to pat it down to flatten it slightly was annoying. I skipped that step and it was totally fine. Cookies were a little smaller and taller, but just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sweet and tangy in a good way! More sophicated than your standard cookie. Made according to the recipe, it was excellent. The size and shape of the raspberry chips that I ordered online from the Prepared Pantry reminded me of mini-chocolate chips so I added them the second time that I made the recipe. I would definitely recommend that variation for chocolate lovers. This is an easy and delicious cookie either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The weather here finally cooled down enough to order the raspberry tidbits and I made the cookies yesterday. DEEEE-LICIOUS! Worth the wait to get the bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I live in Canada and am unable to purchase the tidbits, after Alex's experience with the company I wasn't about to try purchasing them online. My bulk stored had freeze dried raspberries which I quartered with scissors. I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. I used my #40 purple scoop and got 30 cookies that baked in 14 minutes on silpat lined sheets. Cookies were enjoyed by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
LOVED, LOVED These cookies My Grandkids and Husband loved them also !!! will Make these alot !!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious, I knew they would be! And couldn't be easier to make (well, except for sending away for the raspberry bits!). They're a tad more cakey than I usually like cookies to be but the taste is great and I will definitely make again. They took several more minutes than indicated to cook thoroughly enough but maybe that was because mine were kind of puffy. I had trouble flattenting them slightly because the dough was really sticky. I think it would help to put the dough in the fridge for a few minutes to help it be less sticky if that's an issue - like many sugar cookie recipes suggest but that didn't occur to me til later. Anyway, really good cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
What a great recipe! Everyone loves them. I also had to get the chips online, but they were worth the expense. I can't wait to try these with blueberry and strawberry chips, but my favorite will always be the raspberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Weston, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Amazingly moist and chewy and so very simple to make! Also netted much more than 18 (more like 36 decent sized cookies). I couldn't find raspberry chips and didn't want to wait for a shipment purchased online. So I settled for cherry chips. Next time I'll try chocolate or place the order for raspberry. Something tells me a bit of almond extract w/ chocolate chips would be good, though I don't want to lose the "cheesecake" effect. Certainly worth trying. Just be sure to watch the cookies closely while baking. One minute they looked undercooked and the next they were golden brown.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States