INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies are great. As suggested by previous posters, I add about a cup of white chocolate chips. Delish! Ordered the raspberry chips from Prepared Pantry online. If you don't have the raspberry chips, unseeded raspberry preserves swirled into the dough makes a nice substitution. Thanks for such a simple, tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I wish I knew what all the raving was about.. These are just okay - cakey - dry - tasteless. They are definitely missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used cherry chips rather than raspberry, and everybody loved them. I've made them twice now. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I found cherry-flavored chips at my local Walmart. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
After reading the reviews, I had to try this recipe. Overall, it was pretty bland and just okay. I have made many other recipes and will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Couldn't find Raspberry Chips, but had Raspberry Chocolate Chips. They turned out excellent! Will definitely make them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My version: I used a cinnamon sugar cookie mix with white chips and vanilla extract. I needed to finish mixing by hand while adding the chips, since it was so thick. I put them on silpat sheets which helped since the dough was so sticky. I dropped clumps of dough on, put them in the fridge for a few minutes and then rolled them into balls and flattened them. That really helped to form them into round cookies. They are very cake-like. The sheet of cookies that were on the top rack in the oven came out puffier and the chips were more melted. I put them in a minute later and then moved them to the bottom rack for another two minutes and turned them down to 325. Interesting taste, not too sweet; the kids said the bottom rack ones were tastier, although they don't look as nice and look still doughy, while the bottoms are brown. A fun recipe to experiment with - what is your version?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Add a stick of butter and they are soft gooey...just like Otis whats his name. FABULOUS flavor to these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am sorry to say that I din't care for these cookies at all... I even went out of my way to find and order raspberry chips just to make these cookies because there were so many raving reviews about them. First of all, I didn't enjoy the strong artificial flavors of these cookies. Second, I didn't like the textures of them. Since I was determined to like these, I made them 3 times to make sure I didn't mess up anything but I still didn't care for them. My 6-year-old did like them, though. But my 4-year-old didn't like them at all, either. So there it is, my honest review/opinion. Hope it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My son made these in our annual Cookie Bakeoff. I didn't find the raspberry chips locally, so I bought about 5 different kinds of baking chips for him to choose from. He chose the Andes Peppermint crunch baking chips. Well, the judges chose his cookies as the winner. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States