INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
These cookies are INCREDIBLE! My husband can't leave them alone. I used mini cherry chips instead of raspberry chips. Easy to make and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these cookies yesterday to take to a pitch-in. I couldn't find raspberry chips so I substituted fresh raspberries. I also added white chocolate chips. These were definitely NOT incredible:( Every batch came out with a strange texture. It was almost like the cookies weren't done. I baked them 12-14 minutes. The cookies felt rubbery on the outside. My kids ate a few but said they looked and felt weird. They tasted ok. The cookies might have turned out better for me had I used 4oz of cream cheese. Maybe that was the reason for the issues with the texture. Not sure....I would suggest trying these out first BEFORE you bring them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Okay so the kids liked them. I will not make them again. Cake-like. Super duper sweet. *I used Raspberry M& M's as suggested by other members,and added blueberries & raspberries* other than that I kept the recipe the same as it originally was. It's not that great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Had to jazz it up my way a little since the raspberry chips are too expensive and hard to find, but these have become a big hit! Great taste, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Like others, I added a stick of butter. Also, instead of the raspberry chips, I found a bag of Raspberry M&M's at Target and used those. DELICIOUS!! This is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My puppy went crazy for these - no humans had a chance! He sat and cried looking at the place where they had been for weeks after they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I found Raspberry flavored M&M's at Kmart the other day - I think i will crush them and FINALLY make these cookies with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
If you love cheesecake but don't want to go to all the trouble, these are sure to satisfy you! Nice way to jazz up sugar cookie mix! I did have a hard time finding raspberry baking chips, but after 3 stores, I found them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I finally made these cookies for a party last night. They were a big hit and now everybody is asking for the recipe. I purchased my raspberry "tidbits" from www.preparedpantry.com If you go to their site you will find them currently on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was SO easy to make & they turned out phenomenal! I used cherry chips instead of raspberry baking chips (I found them at Copps) & i sprinkled some red decorating sugar on the top. They remind me of the texture of a homemade muffin just out of the oven. This could definitely be used to surprise your sweetheart on valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States