INCREDIBLE Raspberry Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very easy and very good cookie recipe ! Like the majority of reviewers, I too could not find raspberry chips so I ended up using the cinnamon ones. Yum !!! Got raves at work when I brought them in. I like the cakey consistency. Will try this with chocolate chips and whenever I finally find them, the raspberry. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Whoever suggested to add a stick of butter to make it more gooey....that made it too gooey!! Very delish, but next time I will use less if not leave out the butter completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Absolutely perfect! And easy. Note: AS INSTRUCTED, USE AN ELECTRIC BLENDER!!! (It took me 30 minutes to beat the cream cheese by hand!) A little softer and fluffier than I thought they would turn out, but you cannot just have one! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My husband LOVED THESE! I couldn't find the raspberry chips, so I added raspberry extract and chocolate chips. He said that this was definitely a keeper! I am going to try it again with other kinds of extracts in the future (mint, lemon, etc.) We'll have to see how it goes! Thanks for posting this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
K and I love - sent Sean for birthday. Beat cream cheese VERY WELL first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I also could not find raspberry chips so took other reviewers suggestion of folding in canned raspberry pie filling. Worked wonderful! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very delicious. I have trouble finding the raspberry chips also but here is how you fix that dilemma. Place 2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips into a plastic zip log bag with 1/4 t. raspberry extract. Let sit 24 hours and they are ready to use. Don't have 24 hours....use 1/2 t. raspberry extract instead and they are ready immediately. I usually have a bag of these going all the time. You can also do this for the mint chocolate chips. Have been doing this for years. Enjoy! I usually find the raspberry extract at specialty bakery stores that carry all the baking special needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
i could not find rasberry chips either.... so i got inventive... ican tell you my family loves them with the followong chips... not all at once mind you.... chocolate, cherry, peppermint, toffee, and cinnamon... my favorie was either the cinnamon or the chocolate and peppermint mixed together. The recipe was super easy .... thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! It is so fast and easy. I also have the problem of finding raspberry baking chips but in place i use M&Ms raspberry dark chocolate and they come out fantastic. The best way i find to break the m&ms up is placing in a large zip lock bag and crushing with a rolling pin. I tried in my food processor, didnt work so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe is great - just don't use fat free cream cheese! The cookies flatten out and are mushy in the middle. When I used regular cream cheese, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States