Hush Puppies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Not the prettiest hush puppies I ever had (mine stuck a bit) but definitely the tastiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
These were awesome! I added 2 tablespoons of sugar, two tablespoons of pureed vidalia onion and cut 1/4 cup of the milk. The bonus is they are terrifically easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
These remind me of my mom's hush puppies, I never got her recipe, cause she never had one. she just knew what to do. I had to vary the cornmeal to obtain the right consitency. But that isn't hard to do. Peggy/ Panama City, FL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
better then any in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
As a child I hated hushpuppies. But I saw a recipe that made me want to try it again. I checked here for a quicker one an....WOW, this was the best thing I had ever tasted. It was fast, easy, little clean up and I was able to do it while chatting on line. Now that is what I call a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was the most awful hushpuppy recipe I ever tried. It was a runny mess. Shape into small ball??? I don't think so. Something, (like flour) had to have been left out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
We really like these. It makes a TON of hush puppies, so half the recipe if you aren't feeding a lot of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These are yummy!! They were definately a runny mess. I added extra flour, but I left them really sticky and dropped them into the oil. I also added a bit of sugar more salt and some garlic and onion salt. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I luv this recipe. I have made it at least a dozen times. I drain my mexican corn and mix everything dry. That way it's not too watery. Also ,I added buttermilk instead of milk. I add plenty of diced onion and peppers. The eggs make this recipe flufffy, not hard. Thank you so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These were great!! My husband ate them up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States