Husband's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ANGELA CAROL
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband likes it. Of course, he loves sour cream and cheese. I added the taco seasoning to meat, used two cups of sour cream, eight oz of cream cheese, and about three - four cups of shredded cheddar on top. Needed more salt and some ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA CAROL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
True to the title, my husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious! Just like Ingram's makes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love this, it is so quick easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and didn't much care for it. My husband doesn't like spicey so thought I would try this. Something about the cream cheese/sourcream layer just put me off. Funcky flavor combo, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Have made this about 8X now, just the way Cathy wrote it and it's great. No reason to make any changes. (unless you're out of cheddar, any kind of cheese is fine) While I'm not a fan of this kind of meal (American chop suey, shepards pie ie.1 pan of thrown together stuff) I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
My experience with this recipe wasnt the best. It was dry and the noodles along the side of the pan were hard and crunchy. Needless to say my husband was not delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really good. Will make again. The hubby suggested making it without the noodles and eat as a dip. He's a big dip person! I also used a bag spicy shredded cheese on the top. I think it would have been a bit bland for our family had I used regular cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good meal, I have made this several times and this last time I just cooked it all in one pot, was too hot for the oven. Was still very yummy! Thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
All I can say is WOW! This was AMAZING!! I was supper excited to try this out because my fiancee is a farm boy. I'm not a huge fan of ground beef, but the hint of sugar really topped it! I did my own twist and layered with: beef, shredded cheese, noodles, cream cheese mixture, then repeat, finishing with shredded cheese on top, and sprinkles some basil on top as an added touch! I will definitely include this in our weekly meal plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States