Husband-Friendly Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This pizza was AMAZING! I did it just to use up some random ingredients we had around the house and I'm so happy I did. My husband said this is one of the best pizzas he has ever had, including professionally made ones, so you know I'll be making it again. The only thing I did differently is that I made my own crust. If you're going to spend the time to make such a yummy, fancy pizza, you might as well go all out! I use this recipe which is super simple and always gets me rave reviews: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/quick-and-easy-pizza-crust/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This may be the best pizza I have ever eaten! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some gorgonzola cheese so I tried this. I prepared my own crust and did not have any jalepenos otherwise I would have added it and it might have been better. I thought this was average. I will not make again. My husband didn't care for it but my son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I cheated and used a crust I bought cheaply (already rolled out and ready to go, even!) from Papa Murphy's. I used my own homemade barbeque sauce (Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce, which is also from this site), hickory-smoked bacon, and I did not use gorgonzola cheese because my boys don't care for it. I'll tell you, my husband loved this pizza. Really. He actually was bummed there was only one because he couldn't have anymore tonight or leftover for lunch tomorrow. My kids were less than thrilled but just for my husband's excitement, this recipe gets all five stars. He LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Awesome! I made my own bbq sauce, left out jalapeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband didnt like it. It was just OK. I wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wow, this was so good! I used less bbq sauce then it called for (i just eye-balled it) and substituted turkey bacon for the bacon to make it a *little* bit healthier. Will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolerene

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My husband and I did not care for this. We thought it was going to be great because of the ingredients but the BBQ sauce overpowered the whole thing. I followed the recipe to the t and made sure to buy a good quality BBQ sauce but it just was not good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! We made just a couple tweaks for personal preference, but we pretty much made this recipe as it stands, and we LOVED it. (Husband hates strong cheese so we left off the gorgonzola. [Boo. I love it.] We also put some chopped basil on this and substituted turkey bacon for regular.) One important note: If you use cheapy, sugary barbecue sauce, you will get a pizza that doesn't taste very good. We used Jack Daniels bbq, and couldn't have been happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very tasty! Used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce and substituted sweet onion because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States