Hurricane I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Loved our trip to NoLA back in the day; wanted to recreate the Hurricane bliss. Pros: GREAT taste. Standard ingredients, no special prep required. And, the 'Dole' brand mini pineapple juices come in the 6oz size so the proportions are easy to accomplish. Cons: Color. But that's probably a 'marketing' thing down in The Quarter. There, it's red (kinda sick red..like you might feel if you drink too many of these) and served in a plastic cup (mostly because you can legally drink in public, just not in a glass!). Either reconcile to the muddy yellow color, serve in a 'red' solo cup (Toby Keith anyone?) or add a drop or two of red food coloring. We added another shot (1 oz) of vodka and split this recipe between the two of us with our Jambalaya dinner. No need for Pat O'Who-ever's mix. Just use this one and enjoy. FAIR WARNING: Even with the extra ounce of vodka, these were not boozy at all and you might find yourself, in the morning, with a Hurricane of a Headache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This would have been awesome even if we drank it out of an old shoe...hurricane glasses are definitely optional! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome drink. You can adjust it by adding more or less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was perfect! I made this for my Mardi Gras party, and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The color of this made me nervous at first, because it looks a little muddy until you add the grenadine, but the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious! This is the perfect Fat Tuesday drink recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BizzyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Thank you Kim. This is NOLA good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This was my signature drink at a Mardi Gras themed dinner party. I changed the servings to 6 and mixed juices and alcohol in a glass pitcher. When ready to serve I just filled rock glasses with ice, poured over ice, added dash of Grenadine, orange and cherry. Everyone loved them and appreciated that they were smaller portions so they would be able to enjoy the evening without being smashed after their first drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Can I rate this recipe 6 stars??? It was incredible and the crowd went wild for it! It's delicious and refreshing. It doesn't get you very intoxicated, but I imagine if I added more liquor it would. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States