Hurricane I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Awesome drink. You can adjust it by adding more or less juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was perfect! I made this for my Mardi Gras party, and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The color of this made me nervous at first, because it looks a little muddy until you add the grenadine, but the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious! This is the perfect Fat Tuesday drink recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BizzyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Thank you Kim. This is NOLA good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! This was my signature drink at a Mardi Gras themed dinner party. I changed the servings to 6 and mixed juices and alcohol in a glass pitcher. When ready to serve I just filled rock glasses with ice, poured over ice, added dash of Grenadine, orange and cherry. Everyone loved them and appreciated that they were smaller portions so they would be able to enjoy the evening without being smashed after their first drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marymakin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Can I rate this recipe 6 stars??? It was incredible and the crowd went wild for it! It's delicious and refreshing. It doesn't get you very intoxicated, but I imagine if I added more liquor it would. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Deadly Goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Perfect! Just like I remember from New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hurricane Cocktail

See how to make New Orleans’ sweetly potent cocktail.

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States