Hunts® Tomato and Bacon Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I really love it make it quite often .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this one night, and my fiance and I did not care for it. He eats just about everything. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
VERY YUMMY! I didn't have the seasoned tomato sauce, seasoned diced tomatoes, or chives in my cream cheese, so I just used regular sauce, tomatoes and cream cheese and ADDED the spices. I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe was amazing not only was it fast and easy to make but it's absolutely delicious!!!! While my tortellini was cooking I cokked the bacon although the recipe said to take bacon out I left it in the pan and went ahead and added my garlic at the same time so that could cook as well. Aside from that I followed the recipe to a T and everything was fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
great and very easy - I ended up just adding the spices to plain canned tomatoes and tomato sauce, and chives and dried onions to the cream cheese, since it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
What a fantastic easy dinner. My husband and son both love it as well and always ask me to make a double batch so there is left overs for lunches. The only thing I do is add shredded cheese at the end mmmmmmm will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Oh my goodness! Yummy! Just tried it and love it! Dear Husband is now on seconds and so glad there are leftovers for lunch tomorrow! I followed recipe almost exactly, but added a bit of Basil, and lot's of fresh ground pepper- also top with a bit of fresh Parmeson! Thanks for the great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
YUMMM!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very quick and easy to make. It had such a wonderful flavor, we kept going back for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggles45215

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make, but the flavor was much too sweet for my family's taste. I've not cooked with cream cheese before and not sure what to substitute for next time. Maybe I'll try it again and just omit the cream cheese/cheese aspect entirely. Loved how easy to make though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I liked this dish, but something about the onion and chive cream cheese just didn't taste quite right. Next Time I make this, I might just use plain cream cheese or some heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States