Hunts® Tomato and Bacon Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good. I doubled the amount of bacon, and used regular cream cheese, just sliced up green onions, and added them at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I really love it make it quite often .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this one night, and my fiance and I did not care for it. He eats just about everything. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
VERY YUMMY! I didn't have the seasoned tomato sauce, seasoned diced tomatoes, or chives in my cream cheese, so I just used regular sauce, tomatoes and cream cheese and ADDED the spices. I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe was amazing not only was it fast and easy to make but it's absolutely delicious!!!! While my tortellini was cooking I cokked the bacon although the recipe said to take bacon out I left it in the pan and went ahead and added my garlic at the same time so that could cook as well. Aside from that I followed the recipe to a T and everything was fabulous!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
great and very easy - I ended up just adding the spices to plain canned tomatoes and tomato sauce, and chives and dried onions to the cream cheese, since it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
What a fantastic easy dinner. My husband and son both love it as well and always ask me to make a double batch so there is left overs for lunches. The only thing I do is add shredded cheese at the end mmmmmmm will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Oh my goodness! Yummy! Just tried it and love it! Dear Husband is now on seconds and so glad there are leftovers for lunch tomorrow! I followed recipe almost exactly, but added a bit of Basil, and lot's of fresh ground pepper- also top with a bit of fresh Parmeson! Thanks for the great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
YUMMM!!! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very quick and easy to make. It had such a wonderful flavor, we kept going back for more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Klein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make, but the flavor was much too sweet for my family's taste. I've not cooked with cream cheese before and not sure what to substitute for next time. Maybe I'll try it again and just omit the cream cheese/cheese aspect entirely. Loved how easy to make though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States