Hunts® Tomato and Bacon Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
So-so. Okay...I don't generally use canned tomatoes, processed cream cheese, pasta that is not homemade or frozen any vegetable, so I had to actually purchase the ingredients to make this dish. I did so thinking it would be a great go-to-very busy night kind of thing...and we are VERY busy! Yes, it is quick but really... kind of not good. Reminded me of my Hamburger Helper college days. Maybe my kids and husband are spoiled, half finished plates and "what's for desert" means I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissyh418
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I gave it a three. I admit, I used regular cream cheese and tortellini that you boil instead of frozen. I probably won't try it again, but it was good and I'll eat the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Excellent! I honestly think does not need anything else! I actually increased the servings to have a remnant of sauce to freeze for later. The minute I tried it, the cheesy flavor brought some childhood memories of my mom making white spaghetti for me! None of the flavors are overpowering it is just a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a great quick dinner--loved it!!! However, I added some red pepper flakes and a splash of red wine for my own little twist on it and wow!!!! even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Hundertmark Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Added sliced Italian link sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I want to try this but with a substitution for bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was so delicious, super easy and quick! I love that you can make this with 1 pan...less clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griswold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is very tasty and is a wonderful, quick one-pot meal! I added a whole chopped onion and let that sweat out with the garlic. I topped it with some grated Parmesan-Reggiano cheese. You could also top it with some chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Definitely a hit with my fairly picky man. It's hard to go wrong with a robust red sauce, bacon, and cheese stuffed tortellini. Delicious and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was so good!! I made this last night. Simple recipe that can be thrown together in a matter of minutes. My whole family loved it. The only change I made was using the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme from Philadelphia instead of the chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States