Hunts® Tomato and Bacon Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This Tortellini was great! i made this exact recipe in culinary class and me and my partner could barely finish it all, overall, its amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Marks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was so good!! I made this last night. Simple recipe that can be thrown together in a matter of minutes. My whole family loved it. The only change I made was using the Italian Cheese and Herb cooking creme from Philadelphia instead of the chive and onion cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Definitely a hit with my fairly picky man. It's hard to go wrong with a robust red sauce, bacon, and cheese stuffed tortellini. Delicious and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is very tasty and is a wonderful, quick one-pot meal! I added a whole chopped onion and let that sweat out with the garlic. I topped it with some grated Parmesan-Reggiano cheese. You could also top it with some chopped fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Added sliced Italian link sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this one night, and my fiance and I did not care for it. He eats just about everything. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
VERY YUMMY! I didn't have the seasoned tomato sauce, seasoned diced tomatoes, or chives in my cream cheese, so I just used regular sauce, tomatoes and cream cheese and ADDED the spices. I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
great and very easy - I ended up just adding the spices to plain canned tomatoes and tomato sauce, and chives and dried onions to the cream cheese, since it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make, but the flavor was much too sweet for my family's taste. I've not cooked with cream cheese before and not sure what to substitute for next time. Maybe I'll try it again and just omit the cream cheese/cheese aspect entirely. Loved how easy to make though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spangle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I liked this dish, but something about the onion and chive cream cheese just didn't taste quite right. Next Time I make this, I might just use plain cream cheese or some heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States