Hunts® Sopa de Fideo con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this with one green bell pepper, one jalapeno, and I used rotisserie chicken breast. If using minced [jarred)garlic go with 2.5 tsp. I cut back on the sazon and only used 1/8 tsp. It turned out delicious. It's very easy and perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I didn't find this recipe to be as flavorful as others. I used twice the amount of sazon and lots of onion, garlic and poblano pepper. It seemed very bland. I'll be looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very flavorful! I made this using part of an Anaheim pepper and a mix of red, yellow and orange bell peppers. I didn’t have a jalapeno or Serrano pepper, so I left that out, but added a little heat with some cayenne pepper. I used thin spaghetti for the pasta and subbed chicken broth for the water/bouillon. I also threw in some diced zucchini and yellow squash that needed to be used. This was very good, but I wasn’t thrilled with the appearance of the pasta. I know, a minor detail. But next time I think I would use orzo and toast it as the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
De-flippin-licious! Followed recipe to a tee although I added mexican blend cheeses and sour cream to the bowl, was awesome! Next time I will add more chicken and possibly tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious. We have some sensitive palates in our family, so I left out the jalapeno pepper which did not ruin the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Loved this simple and flavorful soup! A breeze to put together. The flavor was wonderful. A couple of tweaks, I added a quartered and sliced small zucchini and summer squash for some veg, and used 8 cups low sodium chicken broth. I used two 6 oz pouches of Tyson Southwest seasoned grilled chicken chopped fine, and a teaspoon or so of cumin. Delicious, and a definite do-over. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is how my grandma and Tia's used to cook it. I have been looking through several recipes and this is the closest (without the chicken) recipe that I have found. Besides not adding the chicken, I also didn't add the pepper.. This is VERY authentic sopa and I am very happy to have found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
delicious!! will make again and again. So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diamy22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is an excellent recipe... Full of flavor, and very fragrant. I added some whole peeled tomatoes, and used Chilli seasoning as I couldn't find the "sazon". I also cooked the chicken breast with olive oil and seasoned it with chilli seasoning, salt, and pepper... I fried it until brown and then added about some water and chicken bullion granules. I cooked the chicken as a prepped the vegetables. Enjoy! Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States