Hunts® Lemon Tomato Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
It was ok. Something to fix in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I grilled the chicken separately and just used this recipe for the sauce. I combined all the ingredients (minus the chicken and pasta) in a saucepan and then added the chicken and pasta in at the end -- it was awesome!! the basil and cream cheese really make the recipe. a lot of flavor and nice smooth, creamy texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good but it wasn't the best. The lemon was a little to strong for me and my mom. But everyone else in my family really enjoyed it. It was defnitly something that i haven't tried before. I would recomind this recipe for someone who was a big lemon fan just that if your not a big lemon fan cut the the lemon part in half and instead of putting in 2 tablespoons of lemon only put in 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Wow, so easy and so good. I had garden vegetable cream cheese to use up so I used that. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris10
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I like this pasta salad recipe. The family decided it was a little too strong on the lemon flavor so I made a few adjustments to the recipe for next time. 1 tbsp less of the lemon juice, more tomato chunks, and they loved a sprinkle of fresh Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A great fast and easy pasta recipe. Loved the light lemony taste. I would love to try this on company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I liked the zing the lemon juice gave. It was a quick easy meal. The hardest part was cutting the raw chicken (a task I don't relish doing). Still I could have used a little bit more spice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I have turned into one of those people who try a recipe, dont like it, but like the base and work off that. I made this as written with the lemon and hated the lemon and tomoto combination. Try #2, made this as written, used several dashes of red pepper flakes, used a couple shakes of dried basil, doubled the amount of pasta, used almost all of the container of the "whipped" cream cheese. Mixed this all together poured into a dish I sprayed with veg. spray. Put this in a 350 oven for about 30 min then topped with mozz cheese. It was a really simple easy satisfying dinner. Give this another try without the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
In-Laws were impressed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn & debra
Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States