Hunts® Lemon Tomato Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great combination but sauce was just ok... i think i will use tomato soup next time instead of sauce to make it a bit creamier and less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
First of all, this was delicious! I didn't have any tomato sauce so I used ketchup. We didn't have any chicken breast, so I substituted imitation crab meat. I also don't like lemon juice so I used orange juice instead. It was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
What I like best was the simplicity of the recipe which produced a very delicious meal. I didn't have any chicken so I used a pound of ground turkey which worked well. Also with the acidity from the diced tomatoes, I don't think it needed quite so much lemon. I might start with half the amount and add it in to taste at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not a favorite...too much lemon. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bszostak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this as is and it was great. The lemon really adds a freshness to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
YUMMY! Made this for the first time for dinner and it was excellent. I did not have fresh basil or lemon so I had to used dried basil and used 2 teaspoons and used the "real lemon" lemon juice and left the shredded lemon out. Did not have soft cream cheese so had to use block cream cheese instead. It was fine, just soften it prior to cooking. This was so good with the changes I imagine it would be even better made just as written. This is definitely going to be one I keep in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Used some grass fed ground beef instead of chicken. Added some chedder cheese as a topping. What an easy and very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was amazing. Can't wait to make it again! I think I'll be adding a little vodka next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Hubbie and I loved this. Not too bad for the waistline, either, as long as you don't eat a huge portion. We used fat-free cream cheese. I also didn't use any of the lemon zest and it was still quite tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States