Hunts® Chicken with Mediterranean Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was ok. It was healthy. I think it needs a little more flavor, maybe some more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I read the previous reviewers comments and decided to give the recipe a little "jooj" before I started it and it turned out 5 star. I seasoned the chicken with Herbs De Provence. This is a common spice blend that is available in any market and is just basically Italian seasoning with dried parsley and lavender added. If you don't have it, Italian seasoning and parsley or just Italian Seasoning is fine. I did not use the garlic salt but salted and peppered the chicken and added fresh garlic to the squash instead. I browned the chicken as the recipe stated but when I put in the vegetables I added 1 Tsp of fresh minced garlic, a dash of red pepper flakes and also LIGHTLY seasoned them with the same seasoning as the chicken. I also substituted the Hunt's tomatoes with the Hunt's fire roasted diced tomatoes because I seasoned the chicken before hand so I didn't want the tomatoes over seasoned. I also think the fire roasted are more flavorful with a fresher, sweeter, taste. I also sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on the top after plating and as I said, I think it was a 5 star dish! Thank you so much for the easy to vary recipe. These are the kind of recipes I like to see on Allrecipes. Simple to prepare, Quick to cook and easy to personalize to my preferences. There is no right or wrong way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
really yummy really easy recipe! I added some black olives to it and it was a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was super yummy! I made it even better by serving it over egg noodles, and I topped it with parmesan AND mozzarella cheese. It was fast and easy. I'm definitely going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I know so many dislike when a recipe is reviewed that wasn't followed, but with some tweaks, this was amazing! I heeded the comment that said the original recipe lacked flavor. I used the garlic salt on the chicken breasts as stated and added some Greek Seasoning to them as well. After cooking the breasts and taking them out of the pan, I added the onion and 2 small zucchini along with 6 sliced, fresh roma tomatoes to the pan. I sprinkled the whole thing with sea salt and some rosemary and cooked as directed. When I added the breasts back to the skillet, the breasts had let go of some juice and I poured that into the skillet, too. I cooked it all covered until the chicken was done. It made a lot of liquid! I maybe would thicken the liquid next time. We ate the veggies and some of the "juice" on barley and the chicken on the side. It was sooooo goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I did add some seasoning, such as garlic, more rosemary, etc. I also served it over quinoa (made with veggie broth), which gave it more texture and adds fiber. I found the recipe to be barely enough for my family of 3. I will double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is pretty tasty. My chicken was pretty thick so it took a little longer to cook, but it was still pretty easy. I served it all over some brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States