Hunts® Bruschetta Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I agree with other ratings: As it is, this is a 4-star recipe. To make it a 5-star recipe, increase the fresh basil quantity to 1 oz, lightly season chicken after pounding it but before pressing tomato mixture into it (combine 1 tsp herbs de province, 1 tsp tarragon, 1/4 tsp black pepper and up to 1/4 tsp kosher salt in a small glass dish then rub 1/2 tsp of this spice blend on both sides of each chicken breast), and add up to 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes to tomato sauce mixture. If you can't find small croutons, place large croutons in ziplock-bag and crumble by pounding a few times. Pounding is always fun :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So yummy! Made exactly as stated. Made with the Mediterranean Kale on this site. OMG, complimented each other perfectly.... and so good for you, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I stuck to the recipe except I used a 15oz can of sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Yummy and so Easy! I made this one a Whim one night and was really impressed by how easy it was to make. I like Chicken Parmigna, but it is really labor intesive and has lots of fat, and makes Tons of dishes. So I think this Will be my dish in place of it. I made one a few changes, since I didn't have diced tomatoes, I used stewed and diced them up a bit. I also sprinkled with Italian seasoning, just gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect for something nice 'n fancy, yet easy to make! Was worried chix wouldn't cook rightat 20-minute, so cooked a full 30; it came out perfect. Left just enough sauce to glaze the bottom of the plate and the crunched-up croutons soaked in the sauce making it delectible. Served with a loose leaf lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
so good! i chose not to use the tomatoe sauce, and just topped the chicken with the diced tomatoes and seasonings instead. if i were serving with pasta, it would be good to add the sauce as well. i served with rice and broccoli and it was very tasty. even the kdis enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! I did follow another review and added a pinch of sugar and some italian seasoning. We love garlic and basil so I was a little heavier handed than the recipe called for. I only had shredded mozzarella so I added a little grated parmegiana and grated provolone to spice up the cheese. All in all it was quick, easy, tasty and only used one pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is better than one would think. I have made it this way but I prefer to make this with the diced tomatoes with green chiles and use Cheddar cheese. I sub Sazon for the basil and add extra garlic and onion, or salsa to it. If making it by the recipe, add a spoon of sugar or extra salt and pepper as Hunts tends to have a tinny taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I some additional spices to this (1 tsp Italian Seasoning and an extra clove of Garlic, crushed). Also, you can double the sauce portion and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States