Hunter's Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
GOOD IDEA BUT WAY TOO MUCH WORSCHY SAUCE. ENDED UP GOING TO BURGER KING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuba, Missouri, USA
Living In: White City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
It might be getting a bad rap because it is definately a "guy meal". I personally hate it, but my husband loves it...serve it at the super bowl game, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is not my favorite recipie, but my fiance LOVES it. It's a guy dish. I think it's pretty good, but not something I want all the time. He begs me to make it. Luckily it's very simple and quick..great for those nights when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This was a HUGE flop....WAY TOO MUCH HORSIE SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
It sounded good,but was a MAJOR disappointment! I ended up throwing in some brown sugar,ketchup,and a bit of mustard,to get it to taste tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
tasted pretty awful :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I peeled and diced the potatoes and I also completed the rest of the recipie according to directions. In the end I had to cook frozen pizzas b/c the meal did not turn out well. It was a good idea and sounded good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
I liked it b/c it was easy to make but it was a little heavy on the "Worsty" sauce. So I think next time I am going to use 5 oz Worsty sauce AND 5 oz of either tomato sauce or some other type of flavored sauce to make a mix. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
It was good, but had way too much worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States