Hunter Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
The aroma fills the whole kitchen while i'm cooking...not to mention about how it taste...there's no "left overs".Who know's my husband is asking for it the next day.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I have been looking for this recipe for years - it is so easy to makem - have now made it a few times for several friends - Try substituting chicken for Quorn keeps the vegetarians happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Delicious! Great alternative to Cacciatore. I served it with Basmati rice,but it would be good with Garlic mashed potatoes. I added Capers...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This was very tasty! The only changes I would make would be to add plenty of minced garlic to the sauteed onions, then when the onions are done, blend in a tablespoon or two of tomato paste to give the sauce a little more body. Then don't add the mushrooms until about 15 minutes before the dish is done. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
So tasty! The bacon really adds something to this classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This was so yummy! Very hearty and full of flavor! I made roasted potatoes, asparagus, and rice with this and it was delicious! Took the advice of adding some tomato paste. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I added a chile pepper and used fresh garlic, one of the best recipes I've tried lately. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe was very good. Not quite as good as I had thought it was going to be though. My kids liked it but my friend who was here for dinner did not like it at all. I think the next time I make this recipe I will try it without the wine or perhaps get a better wine than cooking wine I had on hand. I think it was my cheapy wine that threw the flavor off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
My husband is not a big veggie eater, but this he really enjoyed. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States