Hunnybunch's Special Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious with a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So good! Not too sweet, but just the perfect amount of cinnamon. I left mine in the oven for 19 min. Maybe even a minute or two less and they would have been slightly more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! My family thought I was awesome! I tried it with dehydrated apples and it turned out perfect. I tried some using a mini muffin pan and reduced the time to 15 minutes. Excellent size for a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Quick & easy. Not at all heavy , with a hint of tart green apple. Fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Toddler (and adult!) approved. I have sweet organic apples so changed the sugar to 1/4 cup white and 1/4 brown. I left the skin on the apples and swapped grape seed oil for vegetable oil with no problem. These are really delish! It seemed like there were too many apples and not enough batter at first but they baked up great. I used a mini muffin tin and baked for about 14 minutes. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Decided last night I would whip together some apple muffins, since I have a bag of apples I need to use up. Tried this easy recipe and was so happy I did. Muffins were so moist and tasty, we did not eat fresh, we decided to have them for breakfast this morning with coffee. Wow so delicious! A definite do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband loved these! Nice and moist! The only change I made was reducing the sugar (used sucanat) to 3/4 cup. I would reduce it to a 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBPG
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These are what I think of when I think of apple muffins. Perfect amount of moistness and the top bakes up crisp. Glad I tried this one. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great breakfast muffin! I only used half the sugar and substituted applesauce for half the oil and they were plenty sweet. The kids loved them and they were a great way to use up apples we had bought that were a bit tart for just eating. This is definitely a recipe that would be best with crisp tart apples rather than softer apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is a wonderful little muffin that is perfect with your morning cup of coffee. It’s not too sweet, and biting into the little chunks of apple is delightful. I sprinkled sugar on the top to add a little jazz. I made half the recipe resulting in 8 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States