Hungry Man's Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Hey yo, this recipe is off the hook. It tastes great, but the reason I gave it five stars was because of how easy and quick it was to make. It is an extremely convenient meal to make and that makes it all the more better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I made this today for the family and we enjoyed it very much. If I make it in the furute though, I will definately add some bell pepper and cheese. Excellent recipe. If you prepare most of it the night before, it all comes together quickly in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made this using left over potatoes from a previous meal - thus I had to scale this down a bit. Also, I used less onion! This worked out very well b/c the potatoes were already "chilled" and made the shredding easy. Also, I added a dash of paprika overall to give this some color and cheese to melt over my serving. This will fill up any hungry man (or woman!)! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I make these all the time dressing them up differently each time. These are always a treat...we don't eat them all the time as we are watching our waistlines, but then some of us don't have to worry about these issues :p I have made these for years...they are just great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I fed a 24 member church group with this recipe and got good comments from all. The only thing I did different was added a small amount of Mrs. Dash's seasoning. ---UPDATE--- Made this recipe a 2nd time but used half SWEET POTATO and half RED POTATO. This was full of flavor. All enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Quintic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
delicious and easy recipe...i cooked half of the recipe and it didn't seem like there was enough bacon grease when i came time to cook so i added a little olive oil. got great reviews from my family when i put this in a breakfast burrito with scrambled eggs and shredded colby jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This recipe is good, the only reason i give it a 3 is b/c of the use of the bacon grease to cook the mixture. The potatoes suck up the grease. Not a good choice for people watching their cholestoral.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made this a cople of months ago. I'm sure I added a bunch of cheese, pepper, garlic, and scallions. I remember that they came out sort of mushy, but the flavor was there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I made this recipe exactly as written then added two slices of American cheese when done. I love potatoes and I'm always looking of new ways to fix them. This is nothing fancy but it sure is a good tastey meal. Thanks Adaba for the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
solid recpies, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States