Hungry Man's Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
The chicken was tender and juicy, but there was way too much salt and pepper. I would decrease the salt/pepper by half. I also included some asparagus in with the chicken during the last 5 minutes, and it turned out great. Cleanup was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
easy recipe added salt pepper allspice and italian seasonings together and sprinkled on both sides of chicken. next time i am gonna saute the onion garlic mix and top the chicken. hubby thought it was too garlicky the other way. might try this on a white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakwood Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Fantastic could not believe the flavor with such simple ingredients. Family of 5 and everyone enjoyed. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I was excited to try this different method of cooking chicken. I have to say I'm disappointed with the results. The skin ended up really soggy, so we took it off (and therefore lost all the seasoning as well). I have to imagine that the salt and pepper amounts were a typo...I used far less than 2 tablespoons. The onion was ok, but it didn't particularly add anything to the chicken, nor was it anything special by itself. If you're looking for yummy baked onion, try Vidalia Heaven on this site. This recipe wasn't bad, it just wasn't special. On the plus side, this was a quick and easy recipe, both in prep and cleanup. If I make this again, I'll make the following changes: use skinless chicken, add some paprika for color, and add some carrots and green beans along with the onion for additional color/flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Just delicious and really fast to prepare. A life saver when you are press for time. The chicken comes juicy and with great flavor. This will be a weekly treat for us. My husband loved it. Can't wait to try it with different spices and some vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I gave this a three, because I had to do so many other things to it. I added white wine and butter and basted the drumsticks with it. Also near the end of the cooking time the chicken wasn't crunchy in fact it looked kind of gross, so I turned the oven up and broiled the chicken for about 5 minutes. The flavor was ok. One good thing was that hubby liked it, which is amazing because he hates dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Yum! I will probably add the onion and garlic earlier next time, only because I am used to 'saucy' dishes which are very spicy and flavoursome. This was a lovely and welcomed change for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was WONDERFUL!!!!! It was pretty quick and easy, the chicken was very moist and very flavorful! I will definately make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Easily a 5 star recipe because it's soooo easy and good. I've been trying lots of different recipes for drumsticks lately and none of them have done anything for me. This one is awesome. I'll make this all the time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was so much fun to make!! I just used drum sticks and cooked them for 40 min. The taste was to die for and I can't wait to make it again. Adding the onions and garlic at the last 10 min. made the Chicken taste so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States