Hungry Man's Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We love this recipe!!! But instead of using just plain pepper we use Garlic Pepper. Mmm it comes out so good. It also is not very hard at all. The recipe is quick and good for those days that I do not have a lot of time to spend in the Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I added a few more spices to the chicken (dash of ground sage and paprika), and used onion and garlic powders instead of fresh. The chicken turned out AMAZING! This is by far the most delicious way I've baked chicken. The aluminum foil is a great idea, as it really allows the spices to infuse into the drumsticks. I would probably take the foil off the chicken 5-10 minutes earlier in the future because I like my drumsticks a little crispier, but they were still fabulous. Also, I used kosher drumsticks, which I have found to be juicier. Great recipe, and I will definitely be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I am cooking this for the second time now, so I feel obligated to say this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Perfect recipe! Easy to do. Even I didn't mess it up! It was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really a tasty, healthy chicken dish. I made a few changes... slicing the onion into half rings instead. (purely for looks) Also, I added fresh spinach at the same time I added the onions... I tossed them on the chicken- delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I will not make this again. The taste was just ok but the appearance was not at all appealing. I cut the s/p to 1 tsp each. After 40 min at 390 degrees, the chicken was still very red. Same thing after another 20 min. I turned the heat to 425 and baked another 30 minutes. My husband said he would not want it again and he loves chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I gave this three stars. Needs to cook longer than suggested. I used less salt and pepper than called for and I sauted the onions and garlic before adding it to the chicken. I like the allspice flavor with the chicken. It's good, but needs more flavor. I will make some changes if I cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a very delicious recipe with some nice kick to it! I only used half the called for amount for the salt and pepper. I put the S/P and allspice into a bag and shook the chicken in it, to coat. I also sauteed the onions and garlic for a few minutes before adding it to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My family really enjoyed this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This simple recipe makes fantastic drumsticks. I couldn't help but to tamper with the seasonings by using salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, and paprika after removing the skin. Next time I will sauté the onions and garlic a bit before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States