Hungry Man's Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This receipe has become a hit with my home. I love it!!!! The first time I used a mixture of chicken parts and it was good. But I mostly use chicken wings/drumettes, where they are awesome. I also at place cut onions on the bottom of pan before I place the chicken and add onions as receipe calls at the end. Cut up green peppers is good added to it. One other things I am going to try is use the seasoning with turkey wings and see how it goes, think it will be great. Will let all know :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I didn't care for this. Maybe I did something wrong? The only change I made was that I used chicken tenderloins instead of the chicken the recipe calls for. It turned out very dry and my family didn't care for it too much. Maybe it works better with the chicken with bone in it. Might try it that way again but not with tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I was disappointed with this recipe. The chicken tasted like nothing but pepper, LOTS OF PEPPER. I was going by the measurements provided and I think you need to use less salt and pepper. I couldn't really eat the chicken and enjoy it like I thought I would. Will use less spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritmica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was ok. I followed the directions and ingredients exact. Nice and simple, which my kids appreciate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This chicken dish is tasty. I removed the skin and then seasoned it by sprinkling with salt and pepper. Then I also added some tyme, margarom, rosemary. The pouch keeps the chicken moist and tender. In order to brown the chicken I baked it longer without the foil, and camelize the onion, i would saute it, like mentioned in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
3.5! Very easy. I think using slightly less onion would suffice. It overwhelms a bit. I did take advice of others and saute the onions and garlic a little first and I think that really helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
They thought the name was great and enjoyed it at the dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The chicken itself was very moist & tender but it was wayyyy too much pepper & salt - and I used less than called for. My husband loves pepper but it was too much even for him. I may try a variation next time using different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My boyfriend said that this was good. It has a similar taste to the Simple Whole Roasted Chicken on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The chicken just cooked (covered) for the 40 mins - I took the foil off and it looked raw - I put it back in for another 30 mins - will see.....right now not sure. I had no "Shake-N-Bake" so I was looking for something different - not sure if this will beit - but I will post in 24 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States