Hungry Man's Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Perfect recipe! Easy to do. Even I didn't mess it up! It was really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was so much fun to make!! I just used drum sticks and cooked them for 40 min. The taste was to die for and I can't wait to make it again. Adding the onions and garlic at the last 10 min. made the Chicken taste so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Easily a 5 star recipe because it's soooo easy and good. I've been trying lots of different recipes for drumsticks lately and none of them have done anything for me. This one is awesome. I'll make this all the time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was WONDERFUL!!!!! It was pretty quick and easy, the chicken was very moist and very flavorful! I will definately make this again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Just delicious and really fast to prepare. A life saver when you are press for time. The chicken comes juicy and with great flavor. This will be a weekly treat for us. My husband loved it. Can't wait to try it with different spices and some vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yum
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Fantastic could not believe the flavor with such simple ingredients. Family of 5 and everyone enjoyed. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
easy recipe added salt pepper allspice and italian seasonings together and sprinkled on both sides of chicken. next time i am gonna saute the onion garlic mix and top the chicken. hubby thought it was too garlicky the other way. might try this on a white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakwood Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This simple recipe makes fantastic drumsticks. I couldn't help but to tamper with the seasonings by using salt, pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, and paprika after removing the skin. Next time I will sauté the onions and garlic a bit before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My family really enjoyed this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really a tasty, healthy chicken dish. I made a few changes... slicing the onion into half rings instead. (purely for looks) Also, I added fresh spinach at the same time I added the onions... I tossed them on the chicken- delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States