Hungarian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I was a little worried about how this was going to turn out, it didn't smell very appetizing while it was cooking and it also didn't look very appetizing. Other than shortening the cook time to about 30 minutes (after browning) I didn't change a thing and it turned out really very good. Hubby really enjoyed these too but the kids weren't too crazy about them (I think thats mainly because they didn't like the way they looked).Will make again but probably wouldn't serve to guests as it's not very appealing to the eye or nose. Served with baked potatoes with sour cream and chives and corn. Was a very good quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Just okay..I don't think I'll make this again. The sauce was wayyyy to "ketchup-y" for me, and I love ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
It was OK, but not my favorite. I followed the recipe exactly and served over rice. I think I may have overcooked the chops and would recommend reducing the cooking time to about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
My family loved this recipe. My husband is Hungarian, so I always try to spoil him up, making dishes his family made. He'd never had this actual dish before, but enjoyed. He's extremely picky, so I got me another winner. Thanks for a new pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnkova

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I was somewhat dubious about cooking sour cream so long, but the gravy was delicious. Next time I think I'll braise it with broth and then add the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTEVENS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I really liked this, but my boyfriend was not crazy about the sauce. Good easy meal for a busy family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
easy & wonderful. I used hungarian hot paprika-you'll have to go to a gourmet market to buy this but it is well worth it to add some more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This sounded so good so my husband and I made sure we had everything on hand a couple weeks in advance. Unfortunately, the flavors didn't blend together very well even though we prepared it to the recipe specifications. One bite was heavy in ketchup, the next heavy in worcestshire. I do not recommend this recipe, and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
thought I'd try this out for a change. Have to say, it smelled very strange while it was cooking, and I did'nt think it looked very appetizing to be honest. It tasted OK, but I would'nt make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Delicious, very easy recipe. I thought it was a wonderful variation for pork. Rich and zesty...yep, that's a pretty accurate description. And nothing's better than when the house smells so delicious while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States