Hungarian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I agree that the cooking time is way too long. I browned the pork chops with some onion which was good and only cooked it covered about 30 minutes. And, even though I cooked this on very low heat, the sour cream sauce looked like it was separating. I wasn't that crazy about the taste so I don't think I would make this again, but if I did, I would put the sour cream in right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Liked this a lot but I think the cook time is way too long. I cooked for about 35-40 minutes and it was still too long. I followed the directions but added 1 tsp of hot hungarian paprika along with 1/4 tsp. sweet paprika to give it a little kick. The sauce was so good. Served it with Homemade Wonderful Bread from this site and served over German spaetzle. We thought it smelled wonderful as it was cooking. Will definetly make again. Thanks Christine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
The sauce wasn't that good, until I added some cheyenne pepper to it. So I suggest tasting to see if you like, others do, and if you don't, add some cheyenne pepper. The sauce will be wonderful if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
DELICIOUS!!!!! BRAVO! I accompanied it with German Spaetzle and a glass of Shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I substituted cooking white wine for the sherry, but it turned out AWESOME! I have made them a few times because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Awesome pork chops--no knife needed because they're so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was great! I'll admit, I was scared, the ingredient list did NOT look appetizing. But it tasted absolutely delicious, it was easy and had a nice flavor but was not too overpowering. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
My boyfriend liked this, I didn't. There was something about how it smelled, and the orangish sauce wasn't appealing. Tasted OK once I got past the rest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was very easy to make. I served over rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very easy. Very nice combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States