Hungarian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
The sauce and chops tasted too much like sour cream not enough spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I thought the sauce was fantastic...of course i overcooked the pork chops :) but I will make this again. Recipe is great just the way it is...no adjustments from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I sauteed some sliced onions and some fresh minced garlic in a few tablespoons of butter before adding the flour. I also used white wine instead of sherry--I made no other changes. I served this with buttered egg noodles and roasted broccoli. The family liked it, it was a quick and interesting new way to make pork chops. It kind of reminded me of the beginnings of stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Ho my gosh. I substituted greek yogurt for the sour cream, went easy on the ketchup, and added a bunch of Tabasco to the sauce... and wow. This is my new favorite way to eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Just made these. I could drink the sauce!! DH declared them "GOOD PORK CHOP,*grunt*". High accolade from him! Didnt bread and fry chops just pan seared and added plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream at end of cooking. Served mine with green salad and oven roasted rosemary sweet potatoes. Will make again!Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I was only cooking for 2, but I didn't decrease the sauce ingredients. Should have, though, or should have served with rice or pasta. I forgot the bay leaf, but that didn't seem to make any difference. Will definitely go into my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very tasty! I added a T of cornstarch mixed w water to thicken at the end. I used bone in chops to avoid getting dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Yummy! I used THICK (1 1/2") chops and would recommend chops no more than 3/4" so the flavor permeates. I didn't have sherry so I used white wine. I also added extra Worcestershire and paprika (used sweet Hungarian) and next time will add a little hot or possibly smoked paprika for a little more zip. My husband and daughter don't even like sour cream so the fact that they liked it is very telling! I served it with home made spaetzle. The smell while cooking is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slatez
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These had great flavor! The only thing I changed was to use tomato sauce instead of ketchup (personal preference) and of course I used Hungarian paprika. I didn't measure anything, just approximated and the flavors were still well balanced. I didn't need to cook this for an hour, it only took about 30-40 minutes. Served over egg noodles. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States