Hungarian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious! Very easy to make and smelled wonderful while cooking. We ate it with wild rice and broccoli. My husband enjoyed as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I didn't have any sherry, so I omitted it from the recipe, but followed everything else. The pork chops were the most tender I've ever had and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Love 'em, love 'em - a real family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used reduced fat sour cream when I made these. They turned out great. They were creamy and delicious and the chops were soooo tender! The sauce started out thin but thickened up while cooking and was great over some rice. We did not have any leftovers from this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! Loved it with egg noodles. Made my kitchen smell yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Wonderful, Quick and Easy. I did a couple changes based on what I had in stock. I doubled the sauce and used a whole can of tomato sauce instead of the ketchup. I skipped the paprika cause I had none and I used red wine. I also seasoned the flour with salt and pepper and italian spices before I dragged the meat through it. Really good, my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I fixed this for supper tonight. Really tasty. I think next time I would add a real small can of tomato sauce and cut the ketchup back to 2T. I didn't taste ketcupy but it did have too much sweetness for my liking. I also added 1/4t. onion powder and 1/4t. garlic powder. I would definately fix this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I subbed 2 % Greek yogurt for the sour cream, white wine for the sherry, sherry for the Worcestershire sauce (i'm out and the roads are ice) and rice flour for all purpose flour to make it GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this tonight for my picky boyfriend. I didn't think he'd like it but he agreed to try and it was really good! He even wanted seconds! I used 1/8 ketchup like people suggested and extra worcestershire sauce, also added a little bit of onion powder and minced garlic. I dipped the pork chops in eggs then flour to see if it would stay on better, but a lot of it still came off while cooking, but I think it was still worth having in the dish. Definitely EXTRA paprika, although I am Hungarian and love the stuff :) I'm just learning how to cook, and this was the first time I actually cooked meat outside of a George Foreman, so I'm pretty amazed at how easy it was and how great it turned out and am definitely more confident to cook more! Excellent recipe! Will definitely use again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
DELICIOUS! Pork chops were very juicy and the sauce was SPECTACULAR! I think I will be trying the sauce on other items as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage12177

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States