Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is a FANTASTIC side dish! Great with grilled pork tenderloin, hamburgers, steak! I baked this at 325-degrees in a 3-quart lightly greased casserole for 60 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I brought this dish to a Hungarian theme dinner with friends and it was one of the biggest hits. It's delicious and very simple to prepare. I'll make it again at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I add a can of mushrooms and garlic salt. Everybody loves this recipe (well everybody that likes mushrooms!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made this for a Hungarian pot-luck at my neighbors. It was just OK. I was assured that this was Hungarian alright, but I guess I didn't find it very exciting. I probably won't make it again unless requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Pretty tasty. I made it with cream of chicken soup, left out the parmesan, and used low-fat versions of sour cream and cottage cheese. Cooked for 3 hours in an 8qt crock pot (10 servings size) and it was fine - had a nice thick crust on the outside. Next time I may double it just to fit my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I love this recipe - I add ground beef and pork and serve it as a meal - I put in the crock on low in the AM, and it is ready when I get home from work - about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy recipe for what seems like a complicated taste! I like the spiciness accenting the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Noodles were too mushy for my taste but my hubby liked it. I may try it again and only partially cook pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent meatless noodle dish!!!! Next time i'm going to add mushrooms. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a good flavor. I cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until it was hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Pretty good! Very similar to a now discontinued frozen favorite of our family ~ Stouffer's Noodles Romanoff. Other than leaving out the poppy seeds, I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States