Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not bad; a little bland, as if it is missing something. Other than that, a quick hearty noodle side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now for friends and it's always a hit. I love how easy it is to make. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I added chunks of chicken that I sauted with some red pepper. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used caraway seeds, they added a great underlying flavor. Next time I will make a half batch or freeze half because this was a TON of food. Almost wouldn't fit in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is definatley a keeper :) The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great, creamy side dish. I used light sour cream and 1% cottage cheese. I did cut the recipe in half, so I cooked on high for 2 hours and low for 30-40 minutes. Had a few crispy noodles around the edges, but the pasta wasn't mushy. Also instead of the can of soup I used Homemade Cream-Style Soup Mix from this site. This would be a great recipe for a dinner party when you don't want to worry about all your dishes at the last minute :) And I would definitely serve this one to guests. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
According to my Hungarian husband, this dish is similar to mac and cheese here in America. Kids love it as a afterschool snack. When I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I found this noodle dish to bland and, when cooked in the crockpost as suggested, to be a large gummy blob. Even the kids wouldn't touch it. I was very upset at the time and expense for something totally inedible. I made it for an event and it was the only item that was almost totally uneaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was a nice recipe. I just added less poppy seeds. and a little bit more paperika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
My family didn't like this recipe. I think that it might have been the worchestershire flavor. It also wasn't as creamy as I would have liked. I may try again with a few changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This tasted pretty good, but it just needs something. I'm just not sure of what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States