Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is a FANTASTIC side dish! Great with grilled pork tenderloin, hamburgers, steak! I baked this at 325-degrees in a 3-quart lightly greased casserole for 60 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I brought this dish to a Hungarian theme dinner with friends and it was one of the biggest hits. It's delicious and very simple to prepare. I'll make it again at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was great. I didn't make it in a crock pot, though. I made it as an entree by adding 1 can mushrooms, and 2 shredded chicken breasts. I used Healthy Harvest whole wheat egg noodles, which I slightly undercooked. Instead of chicken bullion (which I was out of), I used beef bullion. I also added 2 tsps of dill and instead of the hot sauce, I used 2 tsps of hot paprika. I sauted the onions and mushrooms, then heated the ingredients through and put it in a cassarole dish. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350. It came out great! Next time I am going to replace the water with either sherry or marsala (not the cooking kind, blech!). My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I love this recipe - I add ground beef and pork and serve it as a meal - I put in the crock on low in the AM, and it is ready when I get home from work - about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very, very good... in fact it's better than you expect it to be. I have been asked to share the recipe twice! Only recommendation I'd make is to be sure you use a high grade cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made this recipe a bunch of times now for friends and it's always a hit. I love how easy it is to make. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very tasty. I added chunks of chicken that I sauted with some red pepper. I didn't have poppy seeds so I used caraway seeds, they added a great underlying flavor. Next time I will make a half batch or freeze half because this was a TON of food. Almost wouldn't fit in my crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. I did not find it in any way bland or dry. The flavors really complimented one another well. I think this dish would be good with some beef, pork, or even tuna added to it for a hearty main dish. Thanks for sharing an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent meatless noodle dish!!!! Next time i'm going to add mushrooms. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a good flavor. I cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until it was hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This recipe is definatley a keeper :) The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States