Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This tasted pretty good, but it just needs something. I'm just not sure of what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Very, very good... in fact it's better than you expect it to be. I have been asked to share the recipe twice! Only recommendation I'd make is to be sure you use a high grade cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was pretty good. Have made more than once. Would recommend as a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was great. I didn't make it in a crock pot, though. I made it as an entree by adding 1 can mushrooms, and 2 shredded chicken breasts. I used Healthy Harvest whole wheat egg noodles, which I slightly undercooked. Instead of chicken bullion (which I was out of), I used beef bullion. I also added 2 tsps of dill and instead of the hot sauce, I used 2 tsps of hot paprika. I sauted the onions and mushrooms, then heated the ingredients through and put it in a cassarole dish. I baked it for 25 minutes at 350. It came out great! Next time I am going to replace the water with either sherry or marsala (not the cooking kind, blech!). My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Pretty good! Very similar to a now discontinued frozen favorite of our family ~ Stouffer's Noodles Romanoff. Other than leaving out the poppy seeds, I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Excellent meatless noodle dish!!!! Next time i'm going to add mushrooms. It has a wonderful creamy texture and a good flavor. I cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until it was hot and bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Noodles were too mushy for my taste but my hubby liked it. I may try it again and only partially cook pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy recipe for what seems like a complicated taste! I like the spiciness accenting the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANAROYALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I love this recipe - I add ground beef and pork and serve it as a meal - I put in the crock on low in the AM, and it is ready when I get home from work - about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
Pretty tasty. I made it with cream of chicken soup, left out the parmesan, and used low-fat versions of sour cream and cottage cheese. Cooked for 3 hours in an 8qt crock pot (10 servings size) and it was fine - had a nice thick crust on the outside. Next time I may double it just to fit my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States