Hungarian Noodle Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Terrific!! Something New!! This is my first time preparing a Hungarian dish and the pasta was great. Next time I prepare this dish, I am going to add tuna or chicken to the pasta, since this is a dish you can add meat to. I really enjoyed this pasta dish and it is a meal in it self. Thanks you very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yes, you can make this in the crock pot without the dish becoming gummy. First off, cook the egg noodles only halfway. I don't suggest you cook in the crock pot for the 3-4 hours. I did 2 hours on high, then you can turn down to "keep warm". I did 2 hours on high and about an hour on low, which almost overdid the dish. I added 1.5 lbs cooked ground turkey and a can of mushroom pieces. I didn't have onion or poppy seed on hand. Even my picky eater ate it up. 4 stars based on the original recipe which would have been overcooked if followed to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiko Marcy Covert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was good. Different. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Not worth the time. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this just as written, except that I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for the great recipe! This made a lot more than I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very good, DH really liked it and I thought it was pretty good. I made only slight changes - using cream of celery soup because I didn't have the cream of mushroom. Also I didn't have any poppy seeds so I used 1tsp of caraway seeds as someone else had tried, plus a shake of celery seed since I had the celery soup too. We used fat free cottage cheese & sour cream and it was very flavorful - we'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I enjoyed how simple the recipe was to prepare. I think I would add mushrooms next time or even some sausage to make it go farther, but over-all I thought it was a good dish. I also baked this in a glass dish instead of a slow cooker, keeps it from becoming a big blob:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The family liked this. Igave it four starts because I didn't. I didn't like the cottage cheese, but I'd never had it before so I didn't know that I wasn't going to like it. Made it exactly as the recipe states. Family yes, preparer no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Pretty tasty. I made it with cream of chicken soup, left out the parmasan, and used low-fat versions of sour cream and cottage cheese. Cooked for 3 hours in an 8qt crock pot (10 servings size) and it was fine - had a nice thick crust on the outside. Next time I may double it just to fit my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I am of Hungarian descent, and the dish my grandmother used to make is just the noodles, cottage cheese and sour cream. It's very plain, but has always been one of my favorites. It takes very little time to make and is much less caloric. It also makes a good lunch dish. Adding a little garlic powder would probably make it more flavorful for those who don't care for it plain. To me the recipe is overkill in both calories and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States