Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I wasn't really sure what to expect. I love mushrooms & there aren't very many mushroom soup recipes on this app. The sour cream was a little weird. The soup had a sourish taste to it, not sure if it's the sour cream or lemon juice I'm tasting. I only used 1/2 a teaspoon of salt & pepper. I'll probably make it again & adjust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is my new favorite soup! I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Followed the recipe precisely. Amazing soup... It's true when they say 'less is more'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corrinesuthers
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Just an excellent soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Definitely one our favorites!! My husband and daughter loved it. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this recipe per the instructions. It was amazing. Very good. If you are looking for bland Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup, move along. This is flavorful, rich and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
cut the dill in half and scratch the lemon. if you want to use lemon, use the sour cream after the cooking process. also if you don't like paprika, tone it down... a great recipe. but don't hate on it if you dont like the ingredients. just leave them out, or substistute. A-HOLES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is AMAZING! I added two russet potatoes (obviously cut up) which only made it better! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great! I cooked it for dinner. I wanted to have some protein too and ended with a real fusion dish. I looked for "chinese meatballs" here in allrecipes.com and found a delicious recipe with pork meat (I used beef), ginger and sesame oil. I cooked the meatballs into the soup and had a very complete dish for supper. Hungarian-chinese fusion... great marriage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Made this it was great we use cayenne instead of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States