Hungarian Lecso II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
So good - it's even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was soooo delicious! Left out the onions, reduced recipe for just me and hubby by using 1 can tomatoes, 4 eggs, and 1/2 large green pepper. Also used 1/2 hot Hungarian paprika and 1/2 sweet, gave it a great twist! To reduce cooking time, simmered at high temperature to remove tomato juice. Lastly, melted cheddar on top. Soooooooooo good! Don't miss the meat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmalltownJar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This is so good. Very flavorful and hearty and even better the next day. Make sure to choose a really flavorful rye, I like one with lots of caraway to go with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
It was amazing! I added feta cheese at the end to flavor it up even more and add some more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is really tasty and easy to make. I used smoked paprika, which I thought added a lot of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Spicy! I wasn't sure which paprika to use, so I used Hugarian paprika and mixed it with sweet paprika, like another reviewer recommended. Wowee! The Hungarian paprika gave it quite a kick. It was too hot for my husband to eat! I loved the flavors in this recipe and thought it was different and delicious, but next time, I'll definitely stay away from the hot paprika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I found this recipe very bland, even though I used loads of paprika. It is very quick and easy and I would try it again if anyone suggested any other spices or ingredients that would make it more interesting. I used courgettes, red peppers and mushrooms as I like a few vegetables in terms of colour and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is a great dish, easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GerliNextDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yum! Also great for leftovers. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of my fave Hungarian dishes. You can use all eggs, meat or half/half. Sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States