Hungarian Goulash III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This has very good flavor, but next time I will double the meat and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I took the advice of other reviewers and did NOT add the brown sugar. The ketchup makes it plenty sweet. One thing I DID add was a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes. It made for a "Spicy Hungarian". YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BART Wasilenko
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great taste and so simple. I used ground beef and less water and used it on a bun, like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making this for a few years when I saw it here. I like to add even more paprika, some red wine and lots of peppers. It turns out very rich and hearty. My teenager LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tried this for something different than my own recipe. Did not like using ketchup instead of tomato paste. The gravy was too thin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
easy to make and put in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've been making this recipe for about 15 years and we love it! There seems to be a lot of variations in "hungarian goulash" but this is the one I learned to make and my family enjoys it tremendously! I noticed some said to cut down on the brown sugar but personally I wouldn't. I like it just the way it is! I do at least double and sometimes triple this recipe because we like it good and saucy for dipping our bread in too! Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I found that their was not enough meat in the dish and I had doubled the meat for the recipe already. Although the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cullinary advocate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is a keeper! I just made this tonight, used Hungarian paprika and followed the recipe, it came out great! The next time I'll use a bit more beef, I just thought one pound was not enough for my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Um...wow! Can't wait to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States